We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Great Wolf Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$170
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$120
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,538)
Filter reviews
2,538 results
Traveller rating
1,194
699
368
167
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,194
699
368
167
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkmagic questdunkin donutslife guardsall agesbowling alleyindoor waterparkgreat family funmagiquest gamecamp critterkids cabindance partyolder kidsa lot of funbunk bedswhole familykids love
Filter
Updating list...
1,610 - 1,615 of 2,538 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We had a lovely Christmas family get together at GWL. Love the facility and kid friendly environment☺️ My only request is to have a bathroom in the mama bear suites. Also, not a single mirror in the bedroom of the suite!!!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janetbE6903BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We have been going to Great Wolf Lodge in Traverse City for the last 3 years for part of our Christmas present for our daughter who is 5. We have always had a great time but this most recent visit Dec 11-12, 2015 was by far the best. The staff did an amazing job and everything is so organized. Thank you for helping our family make memories for a lifetime!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sdeuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

I have heard about The Great Wolf Lodge for years and finally tried it this past weekend. The rooms were clean and waterpark (the reason you go) was great fun. They are almost "Disney-like" in how they theme their hotel and experience. I would have given it 5 starts but the food was marginal. The atmosphere was really great but food was poor. Coffee in the main restaurant was terrible--the little in-room coffee pot made better coffee--not saying much. They have brilliant interactive game--has nothing to do with theme of the hotel but it was fun. It is called Magiquest. You purchase a "magic" wand and have a scavenger hunt. We had trouble with it as parts of the game were breaking down. In talking with the management they are expecting a "major upgrade" in February 2016. "The one we have now we have used for 6 years and it breaks down a lot--kind of a pain for our staff but more importantly a pain for our guests." It was fun and still worth doing but hard to explain to young kids that we cannot finish the quest because the computer is broken.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dugan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Booked the two level suite for 4 adults two grand children. Suite was roomy, clean, very comfortable. Loved the water park, restaurant, and customer service. The Hallowe'en Party was great, as was story time. The extras are a little pricey and they do add up. Would definitely go back. Kids and adults had a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VickiAiudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

My family of 5 stayed here the weekend after thanksgiving and had a great time. The trip started rough when our room wasn't ready for an hour and a half after the guaranteed 4pm check in. When I talked to the manager he was extremely helpful, they were at full capacity, he let us store our luggage in his office while we swam and covered us for a complementary suit after he overheard me tell my wife I forgot mine. The trip went seem less after that. Even though the hotel was full the lines were never long and the staff was great. Especially the evening manager. The food is good and not overpriced.we didn't do the extras like the wand game or other activities and really just stayed at the pool. On a side note for parents, they do serve drinks and snacks at the pool cafe.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews