We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation”
Review of Great Wolf Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Great Wolf Lodge
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Great family vacation. Wonderful location. Lots of kid friendly activities. Staff are great- very kind and great with kids. Character appearances are wonderful. The park has pleanty of things for kids off all ages and the lifeguards are very attentive.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X2695JXstephanieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 2,400 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018

This is our second visit and we are already planning our third. Great place for family fun. Great activities and the property has everything! We stayed for 4 days and didn't leave once! Great trip! Cannot wait until next time!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erikasY5677OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

This trip was a Christmas gift to my sister and her family. My niece and nephew were so excited for this trip and they were not disappointed. I just wish we had more time to enjoy all of the activities.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 42jennad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Waterslides were super fun! Room was nice but overpriced. There is also a fun arcade but It is also overpriced. The shows were amazing and crafts were fun. In conclusion, I would certainly come here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

For the most part, we enjoyed our stay at Great Wolf Lodge. If you are on a budget, go midweek when school is in session. We paid a fraction of the weekend price. We packed food for the fridge that could be eaten cold or microwaved as the concession food would add up fast.

A warning about that: our fridge was set to a ridiculously low temperature and our raw veggies and dip got frostbite! I felt partly responsible for that, though, as the freezer compartment was covered in ice and I should have realized how cold it was.

My only real complaint is that you could tell they cut corners in housekeeping. Our room had a few issues: a slightly dirty bedspread, dirty handprints on the walls and some paper or something was in the bathtub.

The room was nothing, though, compared to the locker room for the water park. I literally saw ALL of the following in the bathroom: a decent amount of what I can only assume was fresh menstrual BLOOD (right near a toilet), scattered wet toilet paper, a dirty diaper, scattered food and wet towels everywhere. They were understaffed as far as housekeeping and it shows.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank HMoose2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
8.2 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
5.6 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
5.7 km away
Knights Inn Traverse City
Knights Inn Traverse City
#30 of 40 in Traverse City
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
8.3 km away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#12 of 40 in Traverse City
373 reviews
5.7 km away
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
#17 of 40 in Traverse City
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Address: 3575 N US Highway 31 S, Traverse City, MI 49684-4500
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#10 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: $250 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wolf Lodge
The Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Hotel
Great Wolf Lodge Rates
Great Wolf Lodge Traverse City Mi
Great Lodge Resort Wolf
Great Wolf Traverse City
Graet Lodge Wolf
Gerat Lodge Wolf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing