We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$261
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$189
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$319
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$250
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$272
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$200
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
11
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Although this B & B has but two rooms, it's in a great location. Close enough to all the wonderful things to see and do in the Traverse City-Leelanau area but remote enough to get you away from the crowds. we stayed here last nearly 25 years ago not long after she opened.

The gardens are fantastic and Carla, the hostess, has laid them out with loving detail to provide a place of refuge to sit, enjoy the small and and waterfall while sipping morning coffee or a late-afternoon aperitif.

And the breakfasts are scrumptious: fresh-made pretty much everything simply can't be beat.

Plus, Carla's deep knowledge of the area helps save time and money when looking for the right restaurant recommendation or thing to do.

all this for $125 per room per night!

The value here is nothing short of amazing. We will definitely be going back but we won’t wait 25 years to do it.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paris-Cemeteries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My finace and I stayed at Cedar Creek B and B for two days as we were visiting the Traverse City area, and we couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience. The house is BEAUTIFUL, comfortable, inviting, and cozy. Our bedroom was so nice, with a huge 4 poster, comfortable bed and very large bathroom. Carla had a great breakfast every morning for us and we really enjoyed getting to know her over our stay at Cedar Creek. She has beautiful decorating taste and is a very talented gardener. There is a pond in the back to sit and listen to, and the location is perfect if you also plan on heading further north to Glen Arbor or Leland. We would stay with Carla again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We just spent a week with another couple at this B&B near Traverse City, MI. Wonderfull spot on top of a hill with great views of the surrounding area. The men got up early every day to go fishing and Carla always had some breakfast ready. So actually breakfast was ready for the ladies too later in the mornings. Heard a lot about the homes history. We were very pleased with how clean and comfortable it was. If we get back to the area we will still here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My daughter and I went to Traverse City for a weekend. We wanted to stay at a Bed & Breakfast. I found this one online. It was resonably priced and looked very peaceful and nice. Carla, prepared a wonderful breakfast both mornings we were there. Our room was very nice and the bathroom was very roomy with a large shower with HOT water. We were only 10 minutes from downtown Traverse City and were centrally located to Leland and Glen Lake. Her cat Berdie is sweet too! We will be recommending Cedar Creek to my friends and we will definitely be coming her on our next trip north.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

My husband and I recently spent two nights with Carla at the Cedar Creek Bed and Breakfast. Prior to arrival I was a little apprehensive about what we would find because Cedar Creek is so much less expensive than the other hotels and B&B's in the area. We were absolutely delighted with our entire experience. This is Carla's home and she made us feel like welcomed guests. She cooked a delicious breakfast both mornings. My husband is particular about his coffee and he was very surprised by how good it was. We enjoyed sitting in her back yard listening to the sound of running water and enjoying the view. The house is about 120 years old and is a treat to anyone who appreciates the historic value. The room isn't large but the bathroom is a nice size. There is a large shower and plenty of shelf space to leave your toiletries.
It is a few miles from the downtown area but it takes less than ten minutes to make the drive. The distance makes for a very quiet, restful experience. I will definitely return where I am next in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFDollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews