We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Creek Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$120
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarack Lodge(Traverse City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
11
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Cedar Creek B & B offers the peace and intimacy of a private home tended with loving care. Guests have the opportunity to share Carla's love of her home - inside with the beauty and charm of the century old home where the bedrooms have been newly decorated with a graceful and comforting style; and outside on the private spot on the slope of an old ski resort with decks overlooking gardens maintained with creativity and a green-thumb. As there are only two guest rooms, the B & B is naturally quiet and as Carla joins her guests for her fresh, family-style breakfasts, guests can look forward to a relaxed and warm shared meal.

The location of the B & B is centrally located for dinners in Traverse City, and wine-tasting, bikeriding on a rails-to-trails path, enjoying a quintessential fish boil, and discovering a very special organic tea business all on the Leelanau Peninsula. A mistake we made on our short stay was to not build in time to "just be" in the comfort and solitude of this special place. We do plan on doing so during our next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

This property is exquisite.! The yard was a show of color and the waterfall by the patio was very soothing. We were fortunate to come at just the right time of year. The birds were singing and the flowers were in bloom.

We were there as cheerleaders because family from Michigan and Minnesota were running the Bayshore Marathon. In the evening we sat and visited on the patio.

Carla made sure we were comfortable. The beds were wonderful and both of us had our own bathrooms. In the morning we had a fantastic breakfast in an inviting
dining room. Every detail was perfect. She also was helpful in giving us ideas for how to explore the 2nd leg of our journey (Mackinac Island).

This is 'top shelf 'of b&b experiences. A wonderful environment to be quiet and be in the moment with family.

Thanks Carla for sharing your home with us.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

A wonderful Bed and Breakfast with a fantastic host. Carla prepared wonderful meals both mornings. We loved her scones, french toast and sausage! The home was super peaceful and full of character. We loved leaning about the history of the home.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We selected Creek Side because we had planned to visit with people in both Traverse City and Leelanau County and we wanted to ride the TART bike trail between Traverse and Suttons Bay. It worked out great on all accounts. The bike trail runs near Creek Side and is a fantastic trail. It is extremely well maintained and marked. The B&B was in a terrific setting and has beautiful yard and gardens. Carla has very interesting decorations and makes you feel very comfortable. We enjoyed talking with her about a number of topics. The cost per night is reasonable for the area and we will definitely stay there again when we visit Leelanau.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Although this B & B has but two rooms, it's in a great location. Close enough to all the wonderful things to see and do in the Traverse City-Leelanau area but remote enough to get you away from the crowds. we stayed here last nearly 25 years ago not long after she opened.

The gardens are fantastic and Carla, the hostess, has laid them out with loving detail to provide a place of refuge to sit, enjoy the small and and waterfall while sipping morning coffee or a late-afternoon aperitif.

And the breakfasts are scrumptious: fresh-made pretty much everything simply can't be beat.

Plus, Carla's deep knowledge of the area helps save time and money when looking for the right restaurant recommendation or thing to do.

all this for $125 per room per night!

The value here is nothing short of amazing. We will definitely be going back but we won’t wait 25 years to do it.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paris-Cemeteries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews