We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,795)
Filter reviews
2,795 results
Traveller rating
1,770
756
189
48
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,770
756
189
48
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek restaurantmain restaurantamerican dinersea viewbelvedere bara la carte restaurantsfree boat tripbeach barhalf boardlovely hotelprivate beachanimation teamsplash poolall inclusive packagekids clubbig hotelevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 2,795 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed at the MarBella for 10 days in August 2017 and had a fantastic holiday.

Our party consisted of 2 families - each with one adult and two (older) children.

The hotel is really beautiful, superbly maintained, with staff who are extremely helpful.

We stayed in family rooms within the main hotel block and these comfortably accommodated the 3 of us. A lovely touch was that - as we arrived very late in the evening - they put some sandwiches, fruit and wine in our rooms so we had something to eat when we arrived after a long day travelling.

There are plenty of kids activities going on (if they want to take part), and evening entertainment plus gym classes. I particularly loved the ariel yoga and the morning mountain hike.

I do have a few little niggles (which I've detailed below as these may be deal breakers for other travellers), but overall we DID have a wonderful time and i'd definitely go back!
- The food was great - but the buffet can get a bit samey sometimes!
- The hotel was absolutely full and I did get the sense sometimes that they were very stretched for staff. Tables took a while to be cleared after dinner for example, and service at the bars could be a little slow.
- Sometimes more could've been made of what was going on and what services were available. We didn't know (for example) that once a week the hotel put on a water taxi from the beach to Corfu Town. If we'd know we would've used this! People seemed to find out about stuff by chatting to others at the bar!

All in all though we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran D, Sales & Marketing Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Vicki B,

Thank you for your review.
It is great that you had a fantastic family holiday in MarBella Corfu Hotel and you are already thinking of visiting us again.
We appreciate your special mention to the helpfulness of our staff and it is true that sometimes on peak hours the restaurant's staff needs time to do the sitting and prepare the tables, but they are trying to manage it with the best way.
Regarding the available services our Guest Relations and Reception staff are always available to provide information and the daily activities program is updated on the info board every day.

We appreciate your comments and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Best regards,
MarBella Corfu Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

It is a very big hotel with more than 380 rooms. Given the size of the hotel, the staff is doing an excellent job to run things smoothly, from reception to bell boys, to the guy showing seating places in restaurants. We are positively surpised. The only problem is the number of kids, since it is a family hotel, almost everyone had a child below the age of 10. You can imagine the noise they make. The food is restaurant botth in breakfast and dinner was very good, plenty of choices, and tasty. I believe it is one of the best hotels in Corfu, thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GezginIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran D, Sales & Marketing Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear GezginIstanbul,

Thank you for your nice review.
We are pleased to read that you were positively surprised with the MarBella Corfu Hotel and enjoyed your stay with us.
Please be sure that your comments on our staff are much appreciated and we will share your compliments with them.
As we are a family oriented hotel there are many separated areas for families and at the restaurant there is available early hour dinner for families. However, we cannot impose to our guests where to go and which facilities to use.

Thank you for recommending us as one of the best hotels in Corfu and we look forward to having you again with us soon.

Best regards,
MarBella Corfu Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in lovely Corfu. My husband and I met in Dassia, Corfu 25 years ago and took this trip to reminisce and celebrate our anniversary so chose this 5 star hotel for the occasion. We have had a gorgeous week exploring the Island and the hotel has been perfect. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bear104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran D, Sales & Marketing Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Bear104,

Thank you for your review.
It is great to read that you had a lovely wedding anniversary in MarBella Corfu Hotel.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to having you again with us soon.

Best regards,
MarBella Corfu Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a Superior Twin Room Garden View with my teenage daughter in early August when the temps were in the 40s most days. However with the excellent air con in our room and the beautiful breeze airing through all the public areas of the hotel we never felt too hot. The room was in the main building with a calming view of greenery on the hillside (see pic) and the only complaint I had with it was the very slim balcony which was almost literally the width of the metal table and chairs. The metal wasn't the best in the heat either so we didn't get much use out of the balcony which is a pity as balconies are a feature I particularly love about hotel rooms! The room was kept spotlessly clean and lovely fresh towels replenished daily. Sheets were good quality cotton and a large bottle of water was delivered daily which was excellent. Spa slippers were provided but not robes. There were plenty of power points etc and the bathroom was great -open plan and with glass partitions.

We stayed here all inclusive and enjoyed the beach restaurant particularly for lunches. All staff we encountered throughout our stay were friendly polite and delightful people and did a tremendous job of looking after everybody in the soaring temps! The sea is perfect for swimming and great to have the sandy lounging areas and steps down into the water.

All restaurants we ate in - Splash, Italian and Greek were excellent and the espresso coffee at Belvedere bar was very good too.

From the hotel activities, we did a little bit of pedal boating which was fun and I used my spa credit for a quick treatment too. This is a great feature of the all inclusive. We did day trips to Paxos and Anti Paxos which was easy to do using the hotel taxi service - very reliable and helpful staff. I also visited the stunning Achilleon Palace one evening which is a must for any Bond fans.

Overall this was a brilliant easy week of holiday and I am returning with my boyfriend in September for a short break staying in a junior panoramic whirlpool suite this time which we are really looking forward to and I think this room will have that bigger balcony too! Can't wait to return - overall a first class hotel. Thank you Marbella Corfu.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran D, Sales & Marketing Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Sonia M,

Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to read that you and your daughter had a first class experience in the MarBella Corfu Hotel and you have already booked to return this month!
Regarding the balcony, indeed the Standard rooms have a balcony of standard size, but please be sure that your Junior Panorama Suite with whirlpool will definitely not let you down with its unique balcony and views.
It is true that our All Inclusive package worth it and it is a great option, especially with the extra touches like the spa voucher.
We appreciate your comments on our staff, who are working hard to offer a high quality service to our guests with their professional and friendly attitude.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
MarBella Corfu Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We could not fault this hotel. There were 13 of us in our party and the service was first class. We went all inclusive for a week and all sat together around the pool, on the beach, in the bar and at mealtimes. The staff were most helpful. Everyone in our party said it was excellent value for money and they would all definitely return for another great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank _dkberry25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran D, Sales & Marketing Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear _dkberry25,

Thank you for your review.
We are delighted to read that you and everyone in your party had a fabulous holiday in MarBella Corfu Hotel.
It is great that you felt that our All Inclusive package really worth it and it is an excellent value for money.
We appreciate your nice comments on our staff and service.

We look forward to having you all with us again soon.

Best regards,
MarBella Corfu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews