We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aurora Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Primasol Louis Ionian Sun(Agios Ioannis Peristeron)
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Karina Hotel(Benitses)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MarBella Corfu Hotel(Agios Ioannis Peristeron)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corfu Senses Resort(Agios Ioannis Peristeron)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corfu Village Hotel(Agios Ioannis Peristeron)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belvedere Hotel(Agios Ioannis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delfinia Hotel(Moraitika)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Alkionis(Moraitika)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
73
33
5
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
33
5
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachbeach barbrother sisterhotel menusea viewcorfu townshort busview roomlovely hotelyogurtfree sun bedsend of septemberair congreat place to staylovely beachfamily runhired a car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We had never been to Corfu but, having stayed at the Aurora Hotel, we are so glad we did. Staff were so friendly and helpful and the views are stunning. Home cooked food daily or Ala-Cart is also available. A small but very quiet beach over the road and plenty of places to visit, either by foot or bus. We will definitely return soon.

Room Tip: Sea view and high floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sh0lman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

If you are after a relaxing holiday this is the place to book!

The Room-
Our room was beautifully decorated and a good size. The bathroom had a good powerful shower and towels were provided.The room was cleaned daily. Aircon available on request for 5 euros a day.
Only small problem was wifi kept dropping and we avoided breakfast as we hate wasps.

The Poolside and Beach bar-
In the day you have the choice of sunbathing by the pool and pool bar or nipping across the road to the hotels beach and beach bar.
The pool area is peaceful and well kept with about 14 sun beds. We often sunbathed by the pool then went to the beach bar for lunch.
The beach bar is run by Josh who is brilliant! Josh gave excellent customer service and nothing was ever to much trouble. The pool and beach bar menu are full of delicious food. I am a vegetarian and had lots of choice. -we loved the pizzas.
If you want to go to the beach it might be worth waking up a bit earlier as it's popular. We managed to sunbathe down there in the afternoons. The beach is a stone beach and had about 12 sun beds. It feels so relaxing and has lovely views. I would recommend packing beach shoes as some of the rocks can be sharp in the sea.

Local Tavernas-
My advise would be eat dinner in the Aurora Hotel. The food is delicious and atmosphere is perfect or get a taxi for ten euros to Moratika.
We struggled to eat in the tavernas near the hotel. The service was poor and slow. Most nights we literally had one drink with dinner and couldn't get the attention of anyone for anything. We were usually the only couple in the local tavernas and we soon realised why.

Thank you for a lovely stay we would love to book again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deborahkaren1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We have just back from this beautiful little hotel. The hospitality is second to none and nothing is too much trouble for the owners. Rooms are basic but spotlessly clean. We had a sea view and the views were stunning. The boat trip to Paxos and antipaxos is worth doing but book it through the hotel as the ships we saw coming in were huge and people were packed in like sardines. Our boat was smaller and more friendly. We spent a lot of time on the beach at Moratika which has lots of good tavernas for lunch. In the evening we either ate in the hotel (very good food) or went in to Benitses. There is a great bar there called Barbayannis. It is family run, reasonably priced and the food is homemade, traditional and excellent. All in all we had an amazing time and we are looking to book again for next year.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nickil686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This is a beautiful 2* boutique hotel, which is very clean and well presented. We stayed in June 2017 for 8 nights. The hotel is small and if you look at the picture they are exactly what it is. The beach is just down the hotel steps and across the road, free sun beds and a little bar that's with the hotel. Well located. Short bus ride to Corfu town, and a 25 minutes walk to either if the two bust shopping areas. The owner directed us to some of the better off the beaten track beaches.

We stayed half board and was very surprised at the high standard and choice of menu. I recommend the house wine which is produced by the owner. The hotel provides anything you ask for, but you do have to ask. I went several days without a hairdryer before I notice one guest returning one. Also we read that mosquito s were a problem but never saw one during our stay.

Very relaxed atmosphere, friendly and customer focused hotel. We had a sea view and hired a quad bike from the local town. Both a must.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqualyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Really nice familly hotel, with private beach, great food, and very helpfull staff. Rooms have all what you need to enjoy your stay, with beautiful veiw from balcony. For this price, hard to find something better on Corfu

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tomasz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews