We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the booths - excellent evening”

Panache One London Road
Ranked #6 of 24 Restaurants in Poynton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$16
Description: Panache One London Road is designed to cater all aspects of your dining needs. There is a range of menus available, you can visit at any time, for any occasion. From classic cocktails to craft beers, there’s a drink for everyone’s tastes. With a wide range of entertainment evenings, no weekend is ever dull. Book yourself a table, or feel free to pop in and see what this wonderful establishment has to offer.
Restaurant details
Description: Panache One London Road is designed to cater all aspects of your dining needs. There is a range of menus available, you can visit at any time, for any occasion. From classic cocktails to craft beers, there’s a drink for everyone’s tastes. With a wide range of entertainment evenings, no weekend is ever dull. Book yourself a table, or feel free to pop in and see what this wonderful establishment has to offer.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Just spent an excellent evening at Panache, everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal with was to a high standard. Anisa, our waitress for the evening did an outstanding job, she was always on hand but not obtrusive, she was very professional and chatty and certainly brightened up the evening. Thanks, we will be back.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Great place and atmosphere.

We had 9 people and normal with a party of that size arrive can be difficult but it was spot on.

Great food and great value £390 for 9 of us including drinks, starters, mains and desserts!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Kostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

We came for lunch on a Saturday and had a seat under the indoor/outdoor section, which was the best of both worlds when the sun started to go in and we were still covered. We had the lunch set menu with the bruschetta and cheese garlic bread, followed by the steak frites with mushroom sauce and the Caesar salad. Our friend had seen the steak frites on a previous visit which confirmed that the lunch menu portion is indeed smaller than the normal menu option (not strictly a problem, but worth knowing as this isn’t clear). It also comes in a bowl rather than a plate, which meant that the chips were soaking in the sauce, and didn’t make it easier to eat. The bruschetta had far too much red onion on it compared to tomato, and the garlic bread was absolutely huge - definitely enough to share between 2 or 3 - and quite greasy. However, the steak was cooked perfectly and the chips were pretty good. Overall it was good value and a nice atmosphere, with friendly service.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank adamathompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Birthday party, great table with balloons. All service good, very busy, so a little late. Food good and prices very reasonable. We enjoyed ourselves. Thank you.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2021

Booked and asked to pay deposit of £10. Per head. 4x people £40. 2 months prior to the date. I am a local to the restaurant and visited-many times with family and friends.
I understand this as people are not turning up for their table in many places.
One member of our party ( aged 79) started to poorly shortly before leaving for the restaurant. The three of us appeared for our table at the booked time of 5 pm. When we asked for our Bill…… wait for it.
We were charged £10. For the empty chair at our table of 4. If we had booked for 3 of us they would provide a table with 4 chairs…. WERE THEY GOING TO PUT A SOLITARY SINGLE STRANGER AT OUR TABLE…… BUT WE TURNED UP FOR OUR TABLE.
We have told friends and other people about this, and they are amazed and said they will never be returning or recommending as they have done in the past.
Panache has really upset me on this occasion, and don’t think they realise how this will backfire on them. After telling my neighbour, she immediately cancelled her birthday table for 6. Regular decent customers have not been looked after on this occasion.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank 862anitap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Panache One London Road also viewed

Poynton, Cheshire
Poynton, Cheshire
 

Been to Panache One London Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.