We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the patio”
Review of The Tavern Grill

The Tavern Grill
Ranked #2 of 94 Restaurants in Blaine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Had appetizers and drinks with family. The service was great, food and drinks were good and served fast. We ate on the patio, nice patio with an outside bar.

Thank tracann1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPAdmin, Public Relations Manager at The Tavern Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed spending time with family on the patio! We appreciate your business and hope to se you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018

I have been here a few times! Great build your own burgers and other menu items are also good. They offer a good variety of items as well.

Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPAdmin, Public Relations Manager at The Tavern Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks for your review! We are so glad you enjoy our build your own burgers! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The food was mediocre at best and overpriced. Tap beer tends to taste stale and the atmosphere is really, esp for me with hearing loss, is too loud. Not enjoyable.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank ronboehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPAdmin, Public Relations Manager at The Tavern Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear your visit with us was not satisfactory. We would love the opportunity to gather a few more details regarding your visit and properly follow up, please take a moment to fill out our online feedback form here: bit.ly/tavernfeedback - We appreciate your business and hope you'll join us for a quieter afternoon lunch next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

This is actually the 4th time we've been here and as usual, it continues to impress. The service is always great. The food is a little higher priced but you get what you pay for. The burgers, pizza and crab dip are fantastic. This place is turning into a regular stop for us when we're in the neighborhood.

Thank TBayBoy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPAdmin, Public Relations Manager at The Tavern Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thanks for your review! We are so lucky to have become a regular spot when you're in the area! We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to seeing again a 5th time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The food is very overpriced for what you get. A kid's grilled cheese sandwich is $7, tacos are $15 and 2 small chicken kabobs are $17. The food was just okay, nothing special, in fact, I would expect something similar at Perkins or Applebees. Then we get our bill and find that we were overcharged when comparing the prices back to the menu. We were in a hurry so didn't have time to go back to the waitstaff about it. Also, we noticed the finish had worn off the top of the wood table, so it was very sticky feeling and I can only imagine the germs on the wood since the poly was worn off - eww!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hockeyguy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPAdmin, Public Relations Manager at The Tavern Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thanks for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback. We are very disappointed to hear your experience was not satisfactory. We would love the opportunity to look over your final bill and check for discrepancies, please take a moment to fill out our online feedback form here: bit.ly/tavernfeedback - We hope to be in touch with you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tavern Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Tavern Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing