We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maypole Farm”

Maypole Farm (Carvery & Dining)
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Kempston
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Description: If you’re passing through Kempston, why not enjoy our Famous & traditional carvery at The Maypole Farm? A great place to take the whole family, this Farmhouse Inn is friendly, welcoming and warm. You’ll be spoilt for choice when you look at The Maypole Farm menus. Take your pick from hearty breakfasts, pub classics or a traditional carvery. Make sure you try our delicious homemade cakes too, all freshly baked in our restaurant. We also have our wide selection of ice creams for you to enjoy. Let your children enjoy our huge play area while you dine and chat with friends and family.
Restaurant details
Description: If you’re passing through Kempston, why not enjoy our Famous & traditional carvery at The Maypole Farm? A great place to take the whole family, this Farmhouse Inn is friendly, welcoming and warm. You’ll be spoilt for choice when you look at The Maypole Farm menus. Take your pick from hearty breakfasts, pub classics or a traditional carvery. Make sure you try our delicious homemade cakes too, all freshly baked in our restaurant. We also have our wide selection of ice creams for you to enjoy. Let your children enjoy our huge play area while you dine and chat with friends and family.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent service from Maxine. Very polite, kind and professional. Food was lovely. Nice chilled atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank NicolaC798
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Maypole Farm (Carvery & Dining), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Nicola

Thank you so much for your 5star review for Maypole Farm.

Maxine is an asset to us, one of our originals, and I will be sure to pass on your comments to her.

Look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

-Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Maypole Farm is a really nice restaurant. The staff are really friendly and will always chat - if they have a minute. Maxine is our favourite. She’s a lovely warm and happy person. The food is really good and very reasonable in price. The puddings are amazing - absolutely massive! Tables are cleared very quickly and cleaned. I have never had a bad meal yet in there. Then roast Carvery is delicious - with good quality lean meat - usually a choice of four - beef, turkey, gammon, pork. It’s the best Carvery I’ve been to.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Shazza822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Maypole Farm (Carvery & Dining), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Shazza

Thank you so much for your glowing 5star review for Maypole Farm.

My team are always so so busy but they always find the time to chat with everyone if they can, as you pointed out.
Maxine is a gem, one of the originals and I will be sure to pass on your comments to her.

I am glad you enjoy our carvery and desserts…will also pass on to our kitchen and desserts team.

Look forward to having you back with us again very soon.

-Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Had a plougmans ham was all dry was not nice at all service wasnt very good either not as good as it used to be food is not as good as it has been

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank R3359PIcarolineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Maypole Farm (Carvery & Dining), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello there

Thank you for reviewing us.
I am disappointed to hear of your experience with us.
I have passed on your comments to my whole team to ensure this doesn’t happen again.

I do however, look forward to welcoming you back again very soon and to providing you with the 5star Maypole charm that we are known for.

-Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

This is our third visit in two weeks and have had an enjoyable experience each time.
The staff are friendly and helpful, and the cavary is awesome!!
My daughter loved the cake!! More than enough for two people to share so worth the money if you like an enormous slice of cake!!
We will definitely return soon.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank tinasG7486WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Maypole Farm (Carvery & Dining), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello there

Thank you so much for your review for Maypole Farm.
I am glad we are living up to your expectations.

I will certainly pass on your comments to the Carvery/Kitchen team who will be pleased.

Our cakes are huge and made in-house and certainly what we are famous for.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

-Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

She was absolutely delightful, a breathe of fresh air and was very easy on the eye as well! From River - table 132.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank martinaL9495LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Maypole Farm (Carvery & Dining), responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Thank you for your 5stars and review.

-Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maypole Farm (Carvery & Dining) also viewed

Newport Pagnell, Milton Keynes
 
Kempston, Bedford
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Maypole Farm (Carvery & Dining)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.