We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant attached to hotel”

Bloomington ChopHouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Bloomington ChopHouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 245 Restaurants in Bloomington
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 494 and France Ave. South
Description: The Bloomington ChopHouse is the place to dine for the best steaks as well as fresh seafood. Attentive service, spectacular wines, and great food make the Bloomington ChopHouse a preferred destination.
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

The bar drinks are great - olive martinis. The beer selection is good with a wide variety. The crab cake was okay as was the French onion soup. The prime rib had great seasoning and the horseradish mash potatoes were yummy. The filet was tender and it came with mushrooms. I would have liked a different side. The lobster Mac and Cheese was very cheesy.
Expresso tortes was rich and flavorful. The apple crisp was a hit.

Thank Thuy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Food and drink were excellent, but overall they missed the mark. Waited too long for the first drink order. Then with a request for no bacon, it was on my plate. Very slow service.

Thank Harveyjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BloomingtonCHGM, General Manager at Bloomington ChopHouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Harveyjag,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at the Bloomington ChopHouse. It seems that we missed the mark on your recent dining experience. I would like to hear more about it if you would care to expand from your initial review. Thank you again for dining with us, but especially for taking the time to provide us with some feedback of the experience as well.

Warmest Regards,

Tony Cole
tonycole@bloomingtonhilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Finding a very capable and enjoyable restaurant in a mid range hotel is a rarity these days. The French onion soup and the ribeye I ordered were excellent. The steak arrived hot and medium rare as I ordered. Service was attentive and competent. The Chophouse margarita is very worth ordering as well ! Will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Siaubas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BloomingtonCHGM, General Manager at Bloomington ChopHouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Slaubas,

Thank you for the kind words in your review! We are glad your experience at the Bloomington ChopHouse went well and hope to have you back soon to enjoy another margarita and ribeye!

Thank you again,

Tony Cole
General Manager
Bloomington ChopHouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Staying at the Hilton so decide to order room service from the ChopHouse. Very good chicken sandwich and sweet potato fries.

Thank Mac D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BloomingtonCHGM, General Manager at Bloomington ChopHouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear MacD,

It is great to hear that you had a first class experience at the Bloomington Chophouse! Thank you for taking the time to review our Restaurant! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm Regards,

Tony Cole
Bloomington Chophouse - Restaurant General Manager
(952) 830-5231
tonycole@bloomingtonhilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We had group lunch at this restaurant, we all enjoyed our individual selections. Service was great and staff were friendly.

1  Thank Segebaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BloomingtonCHGM, General Manager at Bloomington ChopHouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words and good rating! So glad we could make your visit enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon!

Tony Cole
Bloomington ChopHouse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bloomington ChopHouse also viewed

 
Bloomington, MN
Bloomington, MN
 

Been to Bloomington ChopHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing