We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
163
35
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
35
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hand held european design european breakfast marriott rewards rain shower usb ports walking distance modern look bathroom door light rail train parking ramp a great stay business traveler close to the airport hotel breakfast check in was quick awesome hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Great location, easy walking distance to MOA, very nice lobby, work area, nice dining close by.

Rooms very nice, quiet, good parking, large free enclosed garage, nice for when winter weather hits.
Staff very approachable, helpful
Danyel at front desk very helpful and provided some good information, went out of he way to accommodate.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane_Christenson, General Manager at AC Hotel Bloomington Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ken B,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the AC Hotel Bloomington. We are happy your found our staff to be accommodation and the facility to be what you needed. We look forward to your return!

Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Walk to the Mall of America and/or two Metro stops (MOA and 28th Street; both about a 3 minute walk) this place is near-new and looks great! Modern decor enhances your stay along what a nice, quiet bar area and a spacious lobby for reading or watching news or a game. Breakfast is a nice change from frozen waffles and scrambled eggs: A European style breakfast featuring nice frittata choices, fruit, cheeses and meats along with Nespresso coffee and espresso! ($15 as of October 2018). Special thanks to Becca in the bar: Sunday night found us tired and not want to walk to the mall or even t the restaurant 50 feet away! We stayed at the hotel and enjoyed some terrific small plates and a bottle of wine along with great attention for Becca!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JStark50266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane_Christenson, General Manager at AC Hotel Bloomington Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

JStark50266,
Thank you for the great review and recognizing one of our associates for her hard work. We are so glad you found the hotel to be a bit different from the typical and will be happy to host you again in the future.

Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

This AC hotel is in a great location next to the Mall of America and great restaurants near by. The hotel look very new, so everything looks very nice. The staff was great. The only odd thing I found, was that within the room there wasn't a clock radio. I didn't need it for a radio, but it's nice to be able to glance at the clock to see the time, vs grabbing the phone to see the time. That's just me...

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ABC2575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane_Christenson, General Manager at AC Hotel Bloomington Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

ABC2575,
Thank you for the review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. It is true we do not have clocks in the room, and we hope that you did not find this to be too much of an inconvenience. It just happens to be one of the things that we removed to try to avoid the "clutter" of a typical hotel room. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

I love AC Hotels and this one did not disappoint. The service was great and the room was simple and comfortable, as always. This is in a great location, less than 10 minutes from the airport and walking distance to the MOA. I was a little worried that it would be noisy with traffic and airplanes, but I didn't hear either from my room. There is a delicious restaurant called Hazelwood and a convenient coffee shop with freshly made donuts right in the same parking lot. Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at AC Hotel Bloomington Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Samantha K,
Thank you for the excellent review of your stay with us at the AC Hotel Bloomington MOA. We are so happy that you have found a brand that fits your preferences in AC Hotels. We do our best to offer friction-less travel and take the time to make the everything we offer beautiful. We look forward to you returning again soon!

Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

All great. Location convenient to airport, shopping, restaurants and downtown. Room new, clean and furnished modern. Employees friendly and obviously trained well in customer service. Probably best hotel for the price in that area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveAd-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneC2273, General Manager at AC Hotel Bloomington Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

SteveAd-NJ
Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay with us at the AC Hotel Bloomington Mall of America. We are happy that you found the hotel and customer service to be just what you needed. We look forward to your return.

Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews