We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
418
251
121
52
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
251
121
52
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting area shuttle service spacious rooms light rail two double beds pull out couch would stay here again free breakfast yogurt free shuttle convenient location one night stay donuts great room the breakfast area front desk staff easy access
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2018

I was so grateful that Hyatt Place had a vacancy. I had an early morning flight the next day and they were close to the airport, had a decent bar menu for dinner and breakfast included. Plus the rooms are well designed for work, relaxing and sleeping. Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Passport11393516858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Passport11393516858,

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed everything!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

Good hotel for an airport stay. The hotel shuttle makes it easy to arrive/depart from the terminals. The rooms are large and comfy, and the breakfast was very good. Its a 5 minute walk to the light rail, which makes getting to downtown super easy.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Companion32208142825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Companion32208142825,

We are glad that you found our shuttle to the airport and mall to be convenient. We appreciate your business and your review and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Business with Comfort. It was quite easy to reach as a location. They provided shuttle to the Mall of America. It is very well located with the Park and Ride just in front of the Hotel. They do provide pick up and drop to the airport. The breakfast is good.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Go23063216162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Go23063216162,

We appreciate the nice review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you on your next visit to the Twin Cities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

This is a solid business hotel as you will find many in a USA city. Part of a well known hotel chain. Room are standard and clean. Was missing free water in the room. Breakfast ok, service ok. Good to stay during a business trip.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank MichielC488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

MichielC488,

Thank you for choosing our Hyatt Place and for the feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The hotel was ok but located perfectly near the Mall of America. The elevators can use some help along with some upgrades to the hotel. I've been seeing a trend with these hotels and getting a little dated and need some cleaning. Also there were people smoking in the hotel and didn't appear there was much control over it. To their credit we didn't report it.

The staff was friendly and responsive.

Room tip: Very close to Mall of America
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Camron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Camron S,

Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We have one elevator that we've had repaired a number of times and it did make a grinding noise when opening on the first floor which we've repaired. We hope you'll give us another try the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews