We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
495
287
110
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
287
110
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service great hotel room was clean free shuttle paul airport free breakfast would stay here again great room the breakfast area hot breakfast waffles excellent stay front desk staff convenient location light rail easy access business trip
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location for MOA. Free shuttle and frequented by many guests. Surprisingly minimal airport noise with the location. Didn’t bother my sleep at all. Solid quiet build. Absolutely love that Hampton quality.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank andy1_nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Andy, thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America. We are dedicated to providing a comfortable and pleasing atmosphere for all of our guests, and we appreciate the acknowledgment of our efforts. It's great to know you loved our convenient location and that you could take advantage of our free 24-hour shuttle service - a guest favorite. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to our next opportunity to make your trip a great one.

Kristina Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

I stayed at this Hampton Inn the evening of Saturday, October 27. I was in the area for Crypticon, which was being held a short drive away. I arrived shortly after 3pm. Check in, along with check out, went great. The hotel is in a great spot. Very close to the Mall of America and Ikea. And I love to stay at hotels adjacent to American Blvd E. Usually easy to get in and easy to get out. My room was very nice. It was clean and smelled good. The room, along with the bathroom, looked nice too. Nicely done. I loved the constant running air conditioning unit for sleeping. Instead of the off and on sound all night. The tv was excellent! Great picture quality. The hot breakfast on Sunday morning was quite yummy and satisfying. I do wish I would have lucked out with biscuits and gravy on this morning. I really enjoyed my 1 night stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iowacityia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America for your recent stay. Our Bloomington hotel boasts modern furnishings and cozy accommodations. We were pleased to read that you loved our great location and that our staff took excellent care of you. We look forward to having the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Kristina Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Countertop in the bathroom was not the cleanest and door handle visibly dirty. Thank goodness I brought cleaning wipes! Good variety of breakfast foods and there is a shuttle to the mall of america. Check out is noon so that was awesome.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank kimhH2393IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

We appreciate your wonderful comments about our hotel! However, we regret that your stay was anything less than perfect. Thank you for bringing your observations regarding your room upon arrival to our attention. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience.

Kristina Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

This is the first time we have a room that is not satisfactory clean. Hampton has never let us down before. Paid close to $200 for a room that was just not to that standard. I expect clean sheets and not dust on various areas of the room. And I mean the cleaningness wasn't awful. It's just not where it should be.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adventurers F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Adventurers F, please accept our apologies for the housekeeping issues with your room. Your comments are being shared with our team to ensure that we are more consistent in our service levels. We are committed to providing excellent service and the freshest of accommodations, and we hope you'll be staying with us again.

Kristina Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Staff were friendly and it was a clean hotel. Beds were super comfortable and the hot breakfast was wonderful! Staff were also more than happy to hold our luggage before check in and check out. They even checked to see if there were any rooms available before our check in time.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank heatherkyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Heather, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. Our Bloomington hotel boasts modern furnishings and cozy accommodations. We were pleased to read that you loved our great location and that our staff took excellent care of you. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Kristina Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews