We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
424
325
142
49
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
325
142
49
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesthe breakfast areahard boiled eggsfree breakfasthot tubshower headfridge and microwavebusiness centercomfortable bedsnice staywe've stayedfree shuttleairport shuttlepark and flyshuttle servicefront desk staffindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

My family and I was on the top floor and we enjoyed the view. The pool was nice and the free breakfast was excellent! I would recommend that hotel to anyone looking for a mini vacation or someone new to the city.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Hotel is clean and modern and was recently remodeled. The staff is great and very attentive. Great location close to airport and local restaurants. The rooms were recently updated and the hotel is fairly quiet. The staff is always available and I found them friendly and attentive to any special needs you nay have. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

It was Friday night - the Mall and the airport are right here - every other hotel (except those with dreadful reviews) had hiked up their prices - including the one we stayed in when we arrived 2 and a half weeks earlier. Not so the La Quinta. Two rooms, one at a senior rate, booked on the phone by an efficient, friendly lady. Arrived to find spotlessly clean, large, comfortable rooms and a good choice of breakfast. We're planning another trip through MSP next year and will definitely book in here.

Room Tip: Maybe ground floor rooms a little noisy?
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We have only ever stayed at a La Quinta one other time; they don't seem to be located in the areas we have visited. This hotel is quite large and very nice. We were quite pleased and it is an excellent value for the price we paid. Rooms were clean, bed comfortable and a variety of pillows offered.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jesse24813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

This LaQuinta Inn is an older facility but very well updated and maintained. We have returned to it most often in the past 20+ years when we're in the area as it's location, policies and charges have always been the a good value for a comfortable and safe place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Spencer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews