We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, close to airport and Mall of America”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This hotel is harder than most for me to review. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and having the love seat in the room was great. That said, it's dark overall, and everything (the carpet, the bedding) seemed damp somehow. Not sure what that's about, but it was weird. Breakfast was typical Comfort Inn. Attached to an Outback Steak House--convenient. Overall, I'd say my mixed review comes out to average.

Room Tip: The further back you go, the farther away you are from highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vbarshis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

The overall appearance was great, up-to-date, and clean. The room was quiet and everything was "newer". We booked because of the shuttle service which ran on-time and was a very quick trip to airport. We appreciated the sweet rolls and granola bars that were set out for us as we left in the morning before the breakfast nook was open. Pool seemed clean and able to accommodate many guests.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BGwoodLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms have been redone. Beds are comfy. Doors and carpet need redoing. The button lock on the door was broken. The door was also wide open when we got to the room (it would get stuck on the carpet). The room was fine though. Indoor pool. Adequate breakfast. Shuttles for airport and Mall of America. Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank EDetloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

After a seemingly endless period of time, this hotel's remodel is finally over. The only problem is that the prices have risen dramatically, but the hotel is fundamentally the same with no substantial improvements. The WiFi still doesn't work well and the rooms are basically the same. The (on property) Outback is still a great place to eat. This is a basic hotel with a slightly above basic price. Not a bad stay, but not a great one either.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryophyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We picked Comfort Inn Airport because of the location, the restaurant attached to the motel,
and the park and fly package.
This is an older facility but is in the process of being updated. Our rooms were clean and very quite. The entire staff was friendly. The free breakfast was the same standard fare but had a nice area for eating. It's also nice to have a good attached restaurant with the motel. We took advantage of the park and fly package, and on our return to Mpls. our plane was over 3hrs. late getting in at 2:30am. Called the motel for pick up and they were at the Airport in less than 15 minutes, and were checked into our rooms in less than 40 minutes. Fast and Friendly Service was a real treat for four very tired travelers.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RONALD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington MSP Airport
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
1.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
6.1 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Address: 1321 E. 78th St., Bloomington, MN 55425-1114 (Formerly Comfort Inn Mall of America)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: $110 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Minneapolis
Comfort Inn Airport Bloomington/Minneapolis, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing