We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
602
335
137
60
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
335
137
60
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetfront deskfull kitchenwithin walking distanceparking lotseparate bedroomlight railhome away from homegreat place to stayking suitetgi fridaysevery hourcomplimentary breakfastpull out couchliving areawould recommend this hotel to anyoneshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The staff was nice and helpful. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The only problem was the mattress on the sofa bed was horrible. When reported, the staff was aware of the problem, as it was hotel wide. They provided an inflatable mattress right away. They said the furniture was being replaced in the next few weeks to correct the problem. Breakfast was better than expected. We did not participate in the evening social, so I am unable to comment on food in the evening. The location was great. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Some of which, even shared the same parking lot. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 568bettyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This was a great vacation. The hotel made my family and I feel like we had never left home. The staff were very nice and helpful. The price was great as well, I generally stay at the embassy, but this was much better. It was also walking distance to the mall of America. Additionally, the hotel offered a free shuttle to the mall and airport.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank J8899KWpatricias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

What a beautiful hotel, with cheerful, friendly staff and a great location. Our room was a suite with a full kitchen. WOW! We rode the train to downtown Minneapolis. It's was so convenient-just across the street! We visited Minnehaha Falls park and then took the train further downtown to see the iconic stone arch bridge. We also got to see the Vikings new football stadium, it is beautiful. If you are ever up this way, I highly rec. the Hilton!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The staff was very nice, welcoming and accommodating where able. My disappointment was in the overall evening social and breakfast beverages and food choices and quality, overall cleanliness of halls, elevators, breakfast/social area and out dated room decor. I needed to move rooms upon check in due to the first room's heavy odor of cigarettes. Although the bed was comfortable and clean, the furniture, walls and carpet were in need of updating.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Katina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen a, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Katina,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your suite. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests. We Have just started our renovation this week and all of our rooms will become new again. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.


Sincerely,

Stephen Altendorfer
Front Office Manager
bloomingtonfom@ih-corp.com
952-854-0900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This is a beautiful hotel with lots to offer. We had a suite with a full fridge, microwave, stove, dishwasher, and dishes included in the room. We were unaware of all these things upon check in. We would, without a doubt, book at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank X6854UDkarena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews