We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Red Robin”
Review of Red Robin

Red Robin
Ranked #95 of 256 Restaurants in Bloomington
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This was located just steps from our hotel, that is how we found our way here. Service was lacking. Waiter took our order and then we had to flag down to get water refilled, did our cashing out on the video pad tableside.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank thazard143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Our waitress was rude, and rarely came by the table to refill drinks, ask us if we need anything, etc. Our meals took over an hour to come out of the kitchen and were incorrect when we did finally get them. When we asked to see a manager, he was too timid to really resolve anything and we could hear our waitress in the back yelling at him to come out and “deal with this”. 10/10 would NOT eat here again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mitch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

This is the real deal - all of the food is delicious and the prices will not hurt your budget. The atmosphere is quiet and contemporary. Good place for meeting friends or small celebrations. Convenient parking and great staff.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jaberwockey001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

First of all....look at my drink picture. That is a Red Robin mojito. They told me they shake them vigorously and it breaks up the leaves like that. WTF??? I sent that back and told them they shouldn’t ever make mojitos again. I got a taco burger and a side salad for $7. Pretty good little meal for the price. Kids’ shake was good as was their burger and wrap. The male host working that evening was lent very personable. It’s a Red Robin, so take this review for what’s its worth. But avoid the mojitos at all cost.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ThatOneIowaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

When we arrived for Sunday lunch, the place was pretty quiet. It took a while to get a seat and once seated it took quite a while before a server came to take drink orders. Once everything was ordered, it again took a while before the food came to the table. We noticed others around us waiting for quite a long time before they were helped out. The hostess had mentioned that it was quite a morning already as she was seating us, so we were thinking that they were having some staffing issues. As the lunch time moved along the place got busier and busier and more servers started appearing. Our server, Shacara, was great. Very pleasant and helpful. The food was good. I think they were just short on staff when they first opened, which is why the food took a while to get out to us. When we left, there was a line out the door!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HuskerCob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Robin also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing