We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
50
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dock boys great fishing northern minnesota great resort top notch family vacation planned activities water activities sand beach all ages great activities fish fry owners and staff up to date nicest resort facilities are excellent adults and kids
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Eagles Nest Lodge is the best vacation ever! My wife and I along with our two children have been going to ENL since 1975 we have been coming back ever since. My children are now grown up and are now taking there own children and spouses. We love every aspect of ENL, the great fishing, the awesome water sports including the water trampoline, hydro bikes, and much more. My grandchildren also love the orginized activities that the ENL staff put on. Overall Eagles Nest Lodge is the best vacation for all ages and the whole family. I highly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank b0bpeters0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The stay at ENL was "Great" for our entire family. The adults and Grandchildren had many choices of activities. Fishing, Swimming, Hiking and Lodge planned activities for all. This was the Best vacation we have had with our family. We would return as often as we could make plans for.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank majewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Eagle Nest Lodge is a wonderful family vacation destination. We love our family tradition since 1975. I highly recommend ENL if you want a relaxing family vacation, fun for kids, great fishing, clean beach, swimming, boating.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JRose2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We found Eagle Nest Resort online. Not having actually seen the resort we were very pleased with the cleanliness of the cabin, the fantastic sand beach and the fun activities for kids.
C & J, Duluth, MN

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy and Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I've taken my family to stay for a week at Eagle Nest Lodge for three summers in a row, and it's met all our needs every time.

The cabins range from a smaller, old log cabin, right on up to new multi-story homes that can handle a big family reunion.

The sand beach seems to extend for miles, but they probably only have half or three-quarters of a mile of beach. It gently slopes out for a long way, giving you plenty of safe area for little ones without going over their heads, while providing deep water for bigger folks who enjoy swimming to a raft & playing out there.

In the spring this is a Walleye fisherman's hot spot, and the Harris family keeps a LOT of dock space going, so every fisher's boat has its own spot, complete with electricity.

The water at the boat docks is nice and deep--no worrying about props & skegs when you come in for a break from the great fishing on Cut Foot Sioux and Winnibigoshish.

I've taken out the 16' Catamaran every year and enjoyed sailing around the lake with my wife & kids.

The family activities were perfect for many ages. Tie-dying shirts, fishing contests, and even a home made water slide that sends you spinning down the hill and into the lake.

The shade trees and small hill on which the resort is built make for a lovely setting to watch the water and picnic from.

The main lodge has plenty to do on rainy days, including a cribbage contest that my young son won, along with snacks and shirts and sweatshirts and anything you'd need that you might have forgotten.

Owners Brian and Sue Harris, and their kids Gunnar and Anna, really made it feel like a good family experience--because they participated in the activities with all the other kids.

Don't miss out on having the kids catch crawfish in the shallows and then boiling them for a tasty evening snack!

Bring sun screen!

If you want to travel a bit & see the local sights, Brian and Sue set us up with great directions to historic forests, lesser-fished lakes, and info about local restaurants.

This is the lake where the Minnesota State Record Muskellunge was caught, so don't be surprised if you catch big fish here--even off their dock!

Room tip: All rooms are good ones. The older ones are more like resort cabins, the newer ones are much like your own home--if you like a north woods / lodge style of decor.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews