We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resort in Northern Minnesota”
Review of Eagle Nest Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Deer River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eagle Nest Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Deer River
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We have been going to Eagle Nest Lodge for 20 plus years with other families that are friends of ours, and have never been disappointed. Bryan and Sue run a first class operation. Very friendly staff, the best dock boys in the business, very clean, nice beach. The Harris's are always making improvements which is why we keep coming back. If there are any issues, they are addressed and taken care of. You can stay as busy as you would like, or just kick back and relax. If you have small children there are many activities to keep them busy. Oh, and by the way the fishing not bad either.

Room Tip: Select a cabin with AC if you do not like hot humid nights. Most of the time you don't need it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2015

Eagles Nest Lodge is the best vacation ever! My wife and I along with our two children have been going to ENL since 1975 we have been coming back ever since. My children are now grown up and are now taking there own children and spouses. We love every aspect of ENL, the great fishing, the awesome water sports including the water trampoline, hydro bikes, and much more. My grandchildren also love the orginized activities that the ENL staff put on. Overall Eagles Nest Lodge is the best vacation for all ages and the whole family. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank b0bpeters0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The stay at ENL was "Great" for our entire family. The adults and Grandchildren had many choices of activities. Fishing, Swimming, Hiking and Lodge planned activities for all. This was the Best vacation we have had with our family. We would return as often as we could make plans for.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank majewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Eagle Nest Lodge is a wonderful family vacation destination. We love our family tradition since 1975. I highly recommend ENL if you want a relaxing family vacation, fun for kids, great fishing, clean beach, swimming, boating.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JRose2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We found Eagle Nest Resort online. Not having actually seen the resort we were very pleased with the cleanliness of the cabin, the fantastic sand beach and the fun activities for kids.
C & J, Duluth, MN

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy and Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Eagle Nest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Nest Lodge

Address: 58671 Eagle Nest Rd, Deer River, MN 56636-2639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Deer River
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Deer River
Price Range: $210 - $983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located outside Grand Rapids, Minnesota on the north shore of Cutfoot Sioux Lake and Lake Winnibigoshish, Eagle Nest Lodge is a collection of 14 housekeeping cabins. Each are perfect for a family vacation, reunion, or a gathering of old friends. Great fishing, beautiful beach, children's activities, northwoods feel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing