We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay at Eagles Nest!”
Review of Eagle Nest Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Deer River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eagle Nest Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Deer River
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Susie & Bryan, thank you for the wonderful stay at Eagles Nest Lodge and for your warm welcome and top notch service. Our group of four "sometimes" fishermen originally from S.E. MN truly enjoyed our stay. We found cabin #10 to be very clean and comfortable. We appreciated the well equipped kitchen, nice newer dishes, glassware, utensils, etc. The weather allowed hours of time to admire the view of the lake from the deck and a bug free fish fry on the picnic table one evening. As I was recovering from a leg injury I also appreciated the grab bars in the bathroom and shower and was happy to find the docks and boat slips to be in very good condition and very stable. I will be recommending ENL to others and am glad we booked for next September as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Eagle Nest is a great resort. The people are very friendly and helpfull. The resort is on the smaller Cut Foot Sioux so you can fish there if the waves are to big on Winnie. They have a great sand beach, nice clean cabins and very helpful dock/bait staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Had a great time. Cabins were clean, beach was well maintained. Had a lot of beach toys available for all ages. Wood provided for bonfires. Owners and dock boys were very friendly and willing to help. Would recommend for any family.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The cabin was clean and very, very well stocked. They had all that we needed and more. Great attention to detail! It was a perfect mix of relaxation and adventure. Great for all ages- there was something to do for everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin #3 which was right in front of the lake/ beach, yet still private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Eagle Nest is first rate! I spent time in the area as a kid and had not stayed at ENL before last year! It was an accidental find as I was booking late but what a treat! ENL is a very, clean comfortable resort with many amenities! I have stayed twice and both times were fantastic. They cater to families and fun and have the best dock boys in the state!!!
The weekly water slide is a riot! The fishing is great! What more can is say! You won't regret a minute of a stay here!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Eagle Nest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Nest Lodge

Address: 58671 Eagle Nest Rd, Deer River, MN 56636-2639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Deer River
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Deer River
Price Range: $209 - $982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located outside Grand Rapids, Minnesota on the north shore of Cutfoot Sioux Lake and Lake Winnibigoshish, Eagle Nest Lodge is a collection of 14 housekeeping cabins. Each are perfect for a family vacation, reunion, or a gathering of old friends. Great fishing, beautiful beach, children's activities, northwoods feel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing