We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort with great hosts”
Review of Eagle Nest Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Deer River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eagle Nest Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Deer River
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Have been coming up to Eagle Nest Lodge with either family or friends for the past 6 years and would not stay anywhere else in the area. I have stayed in 4 different cabins here and all were top notch. Bryan and Sue are great hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khurrum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

I would definitely recommend the Lodge to anyone. The fishing was not great but that was due to the weather. Much rain but that can happen in Minnesota in September. Brian and Susan were great to work with and we definitely plan on returning again in the near future. The dock facilities are excellent..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Skmminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanHarris, Owner at Eagle Nest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and your thoughtful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Susie & Bryan, thank you for the wonderful stay at Eagles Nest Lodge and for your warm welcome and top notch service. Our group of four "sometimes" fishermen originally from S.E. MN truly enjoyed our stay. We found cabin #10 to be very clean and comfortable. We appreciated the well equipped kitchen, nice newer dishes, glassware, utensils, etc. The weather allowed hours of time to admire the view of the lake from the deck and a bug free fish fry on the picnic table one evening. As I was recovering from a leg injury I also appreciated the grab bars in the bathroom and shower and was happy to find the docks and boat slips to be in very good condition and very stable. I will be recommending ENL to others and am glad we booked for next September as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Eagle Nest is a great resort. The people are very friendly and helpfull. The resort is on the smaller Cut Foot Sioux so you can fish there if the waves are to big on Winnie. They have a great sand beach, nice clean cabins and very helpful dock/bait staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Had a great time. Cabins were clean, beach was well maintained. Had a lot of beach toys available for all ages. Wood provided for bonfires. Owners and dock boys were very friendly and willing to help. Would recommend for any family.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Eagle Nest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Nest Lodge

Address: 58671 Eagle Nest Rd, Deer River, MN 56636-2639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Deer River
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Deer River
Price Range: S$211 - S$991 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located outside Grand Rapids, Minnesota on the north shore of Cutfoot Sioux Lake and Lake Winnibigoshish, Eagle Nest Lodge is a collection of 14 housekeeping cabins. Each are perfect for a family vacation, reunion, or a gathering of old friends. Great fishing, beautiful beach, children's activities, northwoods feel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing