We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Forest Lake Motel(Grand Rapids)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sugar Lake Lodge(Cohasset)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Itascan Motel(Grand Rapids)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rapids(Grand Rapids)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gus' Place Resort(Deer River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
42
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdock boysnorthern minnesotagreat fishingtop notchplanned activitiesgreat resortsand beachall ageslast yearup to datenicest resortfacilities are excellentwhole familymy sonmany yearsice fishinglook forward
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I would definitely recommend the Lodge to anyone. The fishing was not great but that was due to the weather. Much rain but that can happen in Minnesota in September. Brian and Susan were great to work with and we definitely plan on returning again in the near future. The dock facilities are excellent..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Skmminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanHarris, Owner at Eagle Nest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and your thoughtful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Susie & Bryan, thank you for the wonderful stay at Eagles Nest Lodge and for your warm welcome and top notch service. Our group of four "sometimes" fishermen originally from S.E. MN truly enjoyed our stay. We found cabin #10 to be very clean and comfortable. We appreciated the well equipped kitchen, nice newer dishes, glassware, utensils, etc. The weather allowed hours of time to admire the view of the lake from the deck and a bug free fish fry on the picnic table one evening. As I was recovering from a leg injury I also appreciated the grab bars in the bathroom and shower and was happy to find the docks and boat slips to be in very good condition and very stable. I will be recommending ENL to others and am glad we booked for next September as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Eagle Nest is a great resort. The people are very friendly and helpfull. The resort is on the smaller Cut Foot Sioux so you can fish there if the waves are to big on Winnie. They have a great sand beach, nice clean cabins and very helpful dock/bait staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Had a great time. Cabins were clean, beach was well maintained. Had a lot of beach toys available for all ages. Wood provided for bonfires. Owners and dock boys were very friendly and willing to help. Would recommend for any family.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The cabin was clean and very, very well stocked. They had all that we needed and more. Great attention to detail! It was a perfect mix of relaxation and adventure. Great for all ages- there was something to do for everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin #3 which was right in front of the lake/ beach, yet still private.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews