We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
US$239
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Duluth(Duluth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beacon Pointe Resort(Duluth)
US$189
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitger's Inn(Duluth)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$235
US$228
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
16
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
10
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Great host!!!! Amazing breakfast we hope to visit again soon!! This place is full of history and beauty. Wish we got to stay longer. :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jess g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I'd return to this B&B in a heartbeat. It's a big, fabulous old house, with stunning woodwork and beautiful stained glass. It's in a quiet residential neighborhood, a block or two from the lake. The owner/host is lovely and personable. Breakfast was fantastic, and there are yummy baked goods and teas for evening snacks. I stayed in the Rose Room -- very comfortable, very clean. The other guests who were there were all repeat visitors, in testament this B&B's quality. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a pretty good time staying here. The breakfast was to die for, and i'm not kidding. The house itself was a little older, but has great charm. There is a side porch that we read books on and had morning coffee. Very nice. The power went out in our room and we weren't sure how to trip the breaker, so I had to wake up the owner. He eventually helped us out, and was nice about it. I'd recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wuzed111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Beautiful home inside. Very welcoming. We had the yhird floor ballroom. Brownies and beverages to help yourself to in the evening. Excellent host. A great bargain compared to other b&b's in the area.

Only problem was that the property was in dire need of maintenance that was quite minor in nature. Weeds everywhere, landscaping mulch was gone down to the plastic. Front porch paint peeling and too dirty to sit in. Back porch so full of stuff there wasnt much room to walk. Wallpaper in bathroom peeling and paint peeling a little in bathroom too. A shame that such a beautiful home was lacking a little TLC that could make it exquisite.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judithaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The Mathew S. Burrow 1890 Inn is a charming old house and we enjoyed our 1 night's stay. The breakfast was very good and Al took time to speak to his guest while we had breakfast. We also got some good information and advise from him.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mossi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews