We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible location; neat, clean, roomy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Duluth, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

BruceandL...
Albany, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Incredible location; neat, clean, roomy”
Reviewed 22 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

We recently stayed here again (2nd time, 3 years ago or so last), and it was as neat, clean and orderly as the first time. It overlooks the harbor just inside the Lift Bridge; a spectacular view, especially as the large ships are coming and going (and we saw several in the 3 days we were there).

The location is nicely centralized to anything you may want to do in the area: Our first day was spent between Duluth and Two Harbors; day two in Duluth, many museums and parks nearby and down the hill; day three in Superior and some nearby Wisconsin state parks. We were always just a few minutes away from what we wanted to do.

As mentioned previously, the house is very neat and clean; bathrooms look brand new; No “old house” smells, etc. It’s a well cared for property, and we actually spent most of our mornings and evenings just relaxing at the house, reading, card and board games,etc, because it has plenty of room.

We would definitely recommend this house to anyone planning to visit the area; I’m sure we will be staying here again ourselves, as it a pleasant place.

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceandL...
Albany, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Outstanding panoramic view, neat as a pin!”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our entire family just finished our stay in Duluth and at this beautiful home today, and we will definitely be back! The property has an excellent view of the harbor below, with easy access to everything canal-side. The interior of the house is very clean and organized, with plenty of places to lounge around and relax. It is tastefully decorated — but not over-decorated, as some places we have seen — with a local, seaport theme. We made ourselves right at home; the kids loved it! The windows all open to let the nice breezes in, and the blinds give privacy, although the neighborhood is fairly quiet anyway. We actually thought the road below might be a bit noisy, but it was not, as the paving is well maintained and people drive at a reasonable speed past, plus the house is set up above street level enough that this also makes passing traffic virtually unnoticeable. The property is very nicely landscaped and, inside and out, is as neat as a pin. Both bathrooms looked practically brand new, nicely tiled, etc, and the whole place did not suffer from that distasteful “old house” feel, or smell, that you sometimes come across. We were very pleased with our stay!

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMoses520
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family place to stay in Duluth!”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Love this house! Very comfortable & spacious. Has just about everything you would need! Very clean & great location! The view was beautiful. Seeing sunrise over the water was grand! First time visit to Duluth & was not disappointed. So many fun things to do. We really enjoyed coming back to the house at the end of the day (or for a little rest middle of the day!) to relax & feel right at home in this cozy house!

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.