We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE HOUR PLUS WAIT FOR FOOD!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Ordered our food from the local pub in the basement of the Radisson Hotel. Was then notified that the food actually came from the Harborview Restaurant located on the top floor of the hotel. Each time the bartender went upstairs there to pickup food, we were hoping it was ours. After over one hour of ordering, our food arrived. The bartender in the pub was so embarrassed for the poor service from the Harborview staff that he didn't even charge us. We heard from other guests that same night that the hostess was in tears, the staff was unorganized and that the view wasn't worth the wait! Our hotel room was average at most. There had been a recent renovation in the room including the furniture, wallpaper and bedding. However, the bathroom was still original, very old and tired, and there were very few outlets in the room itself to plug in our electronics.
The staff at the hotel was wonderful! Each time I called the front desk with a question it was resolved immediately! They also had a shuttle driver on until 10 pm which was really nice so we didn't have to worry about parking downtown when we went out. All in all, it was a nice stay except Carlson should be putting more dollars into renovation of this property as it is so popular in Duluth!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NANCY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ari E, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Nancy B,

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback and a chance to improve our services.

I will share your experience with our Food and Beverage Director, and I am happy to hear that our staff did the right thing by compensating your meal.

We are remodeling the bathrooms and hope to see you as our valued guest again - I am sure you will be satisfied with the new look.

On behalf of the Radisson Duluth team I thank you for the kind words about our amazing staff - it means a world to them!

Looking forward to your next visit - and wishing you a wonderful rest of the week!

Ari E
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 297 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2016

We got 2 rooms for 2 nights @ $200/night = $800.00.......and not even a dried up donut in the morning for breakfast. We had small children w/ us and had to run out and get something for breakfast.
There was a cockroach in the pool area! Pool was clean.........but found out after our stay that someone had wondered in an open door in pool area and drowned, so they probably had to put clean water in. No bathroom in the pool area. Told the little ones to pee in the pool, but they wouldn't.........so we had to go all the way back up to our room on the 5th floor for a bathroom.
There was no hotel guest parking. We had to drive for almost an hour looking for a place to park where our vehicle wouldn't be towed during the evening. Parking was taken by restaurant guests.
Over all...............ABSOLUTE WORST STAY EVER!!! Would NEVER recommend anyone stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susanon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay with us. We do apologize that you were unable to find parking as we do have an outdoor parking area for the hotel. We also want to apologize that you had to leave the hotel for breakfast as we have 2 restaurants on the property both offering breakfast. We do want to say how sorry we are that the pool area was not cleaned properly and that there were no restrooms for your kids to use. We will make sure to speak to the hotel management to ensure we are making the necessary changes to better improve out guests experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ari E, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank 865ruthf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Staff was friendly. Had lake view from room but it was very industrial. Shabby room with missing plaster from ceiling. Room was overpriced-- bathroom was small and should have a bathroom fan to air out humidity.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

We are pleased to hear that you found the staff, however we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your guest room accommodations. We do apologize that the room was missing some plaster and that the bathroom did not have a vent in it. We are in the process of renovating the hotel and we will make sure to pass your comments along to the hotel management. We do hope for another chance to impress you once the renovations are over.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#6 of 31 in Duluth
444 reviews
1 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
1.5 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 31 in Duluth
535 reviews
0.5 km away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#25 of 31 in Duluth
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

Address: 505 W Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-1513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range: $107 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duluth's landmark hotel located in the heart of Downtown Duluth. Enjoy our large indoor heated pool, whirlpool & sauna located on the lobby level. The fitness center is open 24 hours a day on the 2nd floor. Enjoy relaxing by the fireplace in our spacious lobby or using the business center on the main floor. Also enjoy the only 360 degree rotating restaurant JJ Astor located on the top floor of the hotel Breakfast 6:30am - 11am, Lunch 11am - 2pm, (closed 2pm-5pm daily)Dinner 5pm - 10pm. Bowery Brothers Sports Bar in the lower lobby open evening hours Friday/Saturday's during the winter. Radisson-Harborview is within walking distance to numerous attractions, restaurants, and the DECC. Duluth's Skywalk system is available 1/2 block from Radisson on Superior Street at Starbuck's. The recently renovated skywalk is heated/cooled, patrolled by "The Clean & Safe Team". Renovations 2015 Stage #1 renovations of all 268 rooms was completed as of 12/02/15 with new wall vinyl, new drapes, new blackout drapes, sheers, and new carpet. We also have replaced 400 of the Sleep Number beds that were full-size with queen size Sealy pillow top posturepedic mattresses back in early June. King Sleep Number beds will be replaced by December 31, 2015 with the Sealy pillow top mattresses; then we will no longer offer the Sleep Number experience at our property. We have recently added Keurig coffee brewers to all 268 rooms; as well as, upgraded hair dryers and upgraded linen package. Stage #2 will be the installation of our new custom furniture package starting mid-December. The design is a built-in design that we are sure all of our guest will enjoy. The rooms will be completed over a period of time and we will post updates as we get them completed. We are starting with the tower portion of our hotel and will end up with the hillside rooms in the annex. Room amenities to include, but not limited to, flat screen television tower section), I-Home radio, cordless phones, upgraded lighting package, additional outlets at the desk level, custom art, refrigerator/microwave in all 268 rooms; as well as, many more upgrades. Stage #3 will be the guest bathroom renovations that will be completed over the next few months in sections. Updates will follow. Grab & Run Breakfast each morning 5am - until the restaurant (JJ Astor opens) at 6:30am 7 days a week. Grab & Run is a Radisson brand standard available at all Radisson Hotels worldwide. Shuttle service available (please call for details) Pet friendly ($45/night per pet - please call for details) 100% non-smoking property Complimentary on-site parking Complimentary Wi-Fi Complimentary newspaper M-F in the lobby (WSJ, Duluth News, or USA) Keurig coffee brewers with upgraded condiments in all rooms 1875 Watt Hair dryers in all rooms Upgraded linen package in all rooms Lake view rooms ($45/night additional) Refrigerator/microwave ($10/night additional) Sealy pillow top posturepedic mattresses available (Qn/Qn) Sleep Number bed (King)until December, 2015 Sealy pillow top (King)as of December 16th, 2015 Our hotel has been serving guest for over 45 years; we are proud to be a union hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Duluth Harborview
Duluth Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing