We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Duluth(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$650
US$497
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,625 results
Traveller rating
293
361
340
356
275
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
361
340
356
275
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving restaurantjj astorbit datedan older hoteldowntown duluthview of the lakelift bridgecanal park arearevolvesskywalkwaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 1,625 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We checked in late Friday night, first night was fine, no issues. Then we left early the following morning and were gone until 4 pm and arrived back to our room not having been cleaned yet which seemed odd. We didn't think much of it because were were only back for 1 hour to get ready to be gone for the evening. We stopped at the front desk to ask them to have it cleaned while we were out for the night. When we returned to our room at then end of the evening more than 5 hours later the room wasn't cleaned. The hotel had only dropped off towels and toiletries. This was really surprising and pretty dissappointing coming from the Radisson name after having stayed in some very nice Radisson hotels locally, domestic and even international. Even after having said something to the front, they still didnt even do anything about it. Is this acceptable? Lastly, they had a sleep number bed which was sort of cool, except it didn't work and half the bed was set to a very soft number. Oh well.

Room Tip: It was quiet. Looks like they are in the middle of a possible remodel.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ari E, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Lindsay B,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent stay with us.

First, let me apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I will forward your valuable feedback to our housekeeping and front desk, and I hope rest of your stay with us was met with the standards we are accustomed to.

Please accept our sincere apologies and hopefully we will see you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Ari E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I'll say it-I got a good deal on this hotel. I would not pay full price for these rooms. I'm from Duluth and can say the views are not that great and there isn't a breakfast. But, you are downtown, so you can walk almost anywhere you'd need to be there! For what I paid (about half the asking price) it was a nice stay. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is friendly. A good bonus is that I worked out all three days and there was never anyone else in the gym. If you get a good deal and want to be close to Duluth, this is a perfect place to stay. If those don't apply, the Radisson is a good hotel, but you might want to look at other options too.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake-side room. Otherwise you end up facing a hill.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ari E, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Miranda M,

Thank you for valuable feedback, I appreciate you taking the time in order for us to improve our service and value perceived.

We will be looking forward to having you as our valued guest again - wishing you a wonderful rest of the week!

Ari E
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Ordered our food from the local pub in the basement of the Radisson Hotel. Was then notified that the food actually came from the Harborview Restaurant located on the top floor of the hotel. Each time the bartender went upstairs there to pickup food, we were hoping it was ours. After over one hour of ordering, our food arrived. The bartender in the pub was so embarrassed for the poor service from the Harborview staff that he didn't even charge us. We heard from other guests that same night that the hostess was in tears, the staff was unorganized and that the view wasn't worth the wait! Our hotel room was average at most. There had been a recent renovation in the room including the furniture, wallpaper and bedding. However, the bathroom was still original, very old and tired, and there were very few outlets in the room itself to plug in our electronics.
The staff at the hotel was wonderful! Each time I called the front desk with a question it was resolved immediately! They also had a shuttle driver on until 10 pm which was really nice so we didn't have to worry about parking downtown when we went out. All in all, it was a nice stay except Carlson should be putting more dollars into renovation of this property as it is so popular in Duluth!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NANCY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ari E, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Nancy B,

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback and a chance to improve our services.

I will share your experience with our Food and Beverage Director, and I am happy to hear that our staff did the right thing by compensating your meal.

We are remodeling the bathrooms and hope to see you as our valued guest again - I am sure you will be satisfied with the new look.

On behalf of the Radisson Duluth team I thank you for the kind words about our amazing staff - it means a world to them!

Looking forward to your next visit - and wishing you a wonderful rest of the week!

Ari E
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We got 2 rooms for 2 nights @ $200/night = $800.00.......and not even a dried up donut in the morning for breakfast. We had small children w/ us and had to run out and get something for breakfast.
There was a cockroach in the pool area! Pool was clean.........but found out after our stay that someone had wondered in an open door in pool area and drowned, so they probably had to put clean water in. No bathroom in the pool area. Told the little ones to pee in the pool, but they wouldn't.........so we had to go all the way back up to our room on the 5th floor for a bathroom.
There was no hotel guest parking. We had to drive for almost an hour looking for a place to park where our vehicle wouldn't be towed during the evening. Parking was taken by restaurant guests.
Over all...............ABSOLUTE WORST STAY EVER!!! Would NEVER recommend anyone stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susanon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay with us. We do apologize that you were unable to find parking as we do have an outdoor parking area for the hotel. We also want to apologize that you had to leave the hotel for breakfast as we have 2 restaurants on the property both offering breakfast. We do want to say how sorry we are that the pool area was not cleaned properly and that there were no restrooms for your kids to use. We will make sure to speak to the hotel management to ensure we are making the necessary changes to better improve out guests experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ari E, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews