We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, with sub par quality for its expensive costs - fun restaurant but poor food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Reviewed 13 June 2017

.
Pros:
Decent hotel. Pretty typical hotel rooms. Comfy large beds and windows that actually open. They also have a rotating restaurant at the top, that's fun. Pool area has adult hour between 10pm and midnight.

Cons:
What brings it down to 3 stars was the cost, no hotel bar (the bar sign said it was open until 1am. It was closed at 815pm.) and the poor quality, yet over priced food in the restaurant. I do understand the hotel and restaurant are considered separate, but if you share that close of a relationship, the quality needs to be improved on.

The total cost @$334 is quite expensive, even with a $50 restaurant voucher and bottle of wine. The wine was terrible, and we've seen it at the store for as little as $6.99.

We will be back to visit Duluth, but we would not stay here again. Perhaps if the cost came in line with other hotels, we would reconsider. The employees were are all pleasant.

I would have rated 2 stars if the restaurant was owned by the hotel, it is not, but that shouldn't be an excuse. Giving them the benefit of the doubt.

Bottom Line:
This hotel is just average, with sub par quality compared to what we expect for the expensive cost.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

Jordan Dols
General manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 1,427 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017

We signed up for hotel points and were upgraded at check-in to the lake view(those rooms are in the circular part of the hotel) It is worth a little extra is you don't have that view. Clean hotel rooms and wonderful placement in the city to explore Duluth. Loved our time there very much. Thanks Radisson for making our 25th wedding anniversary getaway a good one!

Room Tip: Get a room in the circular part of the hotel facing the lake and sign up for points before you go, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank clynekimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your 25th wedding anniversary with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Jordan Dols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Large group service was wonderful. Food arrived all at the same time. No rush very relaxing. Food was great and the view was spectacular in this revolving dinning experience. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Roxi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your dining experience at JJ Astor restaurant. We look forward to your next stay.

Jordan Dols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

The service and amenities were minimal. Parking availability was limited and inconvenient. Extra care should be taken to clean and update hair on shower walls and cracked/saggy bathroom ceilings. Bedding accessories and linens were not very comfortable, but they appeared clean. Location good to walk downtown. Generally a place to stay when pacing through, but not somewhere to return to.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 June 2017

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are working on repairing our parking lots. We will look into the room you stayed in to meet the standards that are expected. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Jordan Dols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

But...never enough staff at check-in, rooms are small & the bathrooms are tiny. Door wouldn't open--it was stuck. Maintenance shows up quickly, but evidence of shoddy updating. Sloooow elevators that are then too quick to close. Generally not my choice in Duluth, for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for harbor view, plus a high floor. It can be noisy on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annwalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 June 2017

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. I will follow up with maintenance about the door. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.

Jordan Dols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#5 of 31 in Duluth
444 reviews
6.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
1.5 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 31 in Duluth
534 reviews
0.5 km away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#25 of 31 in Duluth
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

Address: 505 W Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-1513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range: $108 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duluth's landmark hotel located in the heart of Downtown Duluth. Enjoy our large indoor heated pool, whirlpool & sauna located on the lobby level. The fitness center is open 24 hours a day on the 2nd floor. Enjoy relaxing by the fireplace in our spacious lobby or using the business center on the main floor. Also enjoy the only 360 degree rotating restaurant JJ Astor located on the top floor of the hotel Breakfast 6:30am - 11am, Lunch 11am - 2pm, (closed 2pm-5pm daily)Dinner 5pm - 10pm. Bowery Brothers Sports Bar in the lower lobby open evening hours Friday/Saturday's during the winter. Radisson-Harborview is within walking distance to numerous attractions, restaurants, and the DECC. Duluth's Skywalk system is available 1/2 block from Radisson on Superior Street at Starbuck's. The recently renovated skywalk is heated/cooled, patrolled by "The Clean & Safe Team". Renovations 2015 Stage #1 renovations of all 268 rooms was completed as of 12/02/15 with new wall vinyl, new drapes, new blackout drapes, sheers, and new carpet. We also have replaced 400 of the Sleep Number beds that were full-size with queen size Sealy pillow top posturepedic mattresses back in early June. King Sleep Number beds will be replaced by December 31, 2015 with the Sealy pillow top mattresses; then we will no longer offer the Sleep Number experience at our property. We have recently added Keurig coffee brewers to all 268 rooms; as well as, upgraded hair dryers and upgraded linen package. Stage #2 will be the installation of our new custom furniture package starting mid-December. The design is a built-in design that we are sure all of our guest will enjoy. The rooms will be completed over a period of time and we will post updates as we get them completed. We are starting with the tower portion of our hotel and will end up with the hillside rooms in the annex. Room amenities to include, but not limited to, flat screen television tower section), I-Home radio, cordless phones, upgraded lighting package, additional outlets at the desk level, custom art, refrigerator/microwave in all 268 rooms; as well as, many more upgrades. Stage #3 will be the guest bathroom renovations that will be completed over the next few months in sections. Updates will follow. Grab & Run Breakfast each morning 5am - until the restaurant (JJ Astor opens) at 6:30am 7 days a week. Grab & Run is a Radisson brand standard available at all Radisson Hotels worldwide. Shuttle service available (please call for details) Pet friendly ($45/night per pet - please call for details) 100% non-smoking property Complimentary on-site parking Complimentary Wi-Fi Complimentary newspaper M-F in the lobby (WSJ, Duluth News, or USA) Keurig coffee brewers with upgraded condiments in all rooms 1875 Watt Hair dryers in all rooms Upgraded linen package in all rooms Lake view rooms ($45/night additional) Refrigerator/microwave ($10/night additional) Sealy pillow top posturepedic mattresses available (Qn/Qn) Sleep Number bed (King)until December, 2015 Sealy pillow top (King)as of December 16th, 2015 Our hotel has been serving guest for over 45 years; we are proud to be a union hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Duluth Harborview
Duluth Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing