We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$125
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge(Eagan)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
325
129
47
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
325
129
47
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelwould stay againbreakfast buffetroom was cleantwin citiesconvenient locationshuttle servicelobby areafitness centerbusiness tripoutlet malleasy accessnice stayfront desk staffpark and flyhgipatti
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

The hotel was in the process of remodeling and I was in one of the new rooms. It was clean, large and spacious, as well as being well-lit and the temperature control was very responsive. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The table between the beds was a little shorter and smaller than the typical nightstand, but there was enough room for a cell phone and drink. The only thing that needs changing is that there was no work table or desk in the room. That may be because it was a handicap room, but there should still be a place to work on your computer. The room also had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker.

The breakfast was excellent. They have a hot buffet and you can get eggs cooked to order, as well as pancakes and French toast. The cost is $11.95 but depending on your Hilton Honors status it may be free. I was really surprised how few people were taking advantage because it was really good.

The business center was convenient and easy to access.

They also have an indoor pool.

The staff was extremely helpful. We had a meeting here for three days and they did everything they could to make sure things ran smoothly. They even put extra power connections around the room so participants could charge their devices while attending the meeting. That was an extra touch that was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed the hotel and that you like the newly renovated rooms. We will all look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

My family visited this property for a wedding. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating to our VERY large group. We spent a lot of time catching up with relatives in the common areas and the staff always made us feel welcomed and did what they could to make us comfortable. The young lady who worked the breakfast area was outstanding. She was patient and kind and even remembered our drink orders each morning and had them ready and waiting for us. We had issues with the free shuttle to the Mall of America one day and the gentleman at the front desk went out of his way to ensure we were taken care of; he even offered to cover a cab for us after hearing how long we had waited in the cold with our two children. The staff at this hotel truly know how to put the guests first and I look forward to staying at Hilton properties because of this experience.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank knjdreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us for such a special occasion. We are so happy you were able to enjoy your family and friends. We appreciate your business and we will all look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

I have always enjoyed staying at this hotel. However I was extremely disappointed with the price to value this time. I reserved a stay and fly package and with the new décor the price was over $200 which is extremely disappointing.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank X5491UTkenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience our renovation caused you and we sincerely hope you will stay with us again and enjoy our new fresh look. Have a great day and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Could not have picked a friendlier staff to help with any request! Kim at the front desk made us feel so welcome and the made to order breakfast met our any request! So glad we decided to stay here for the flight attendant Graduation!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you so much for spending the night with us for that special graduation. We are so happy you were shown the level of service we strive to provide to our guests. We will hope to serve you again sometime in the future. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel meeting with friends and family for the New Year! Had a great time hanging out by the pool and relaxing in the beautiful newly renovated lobby. Great location close to Mall Of America and many great restaurants and activities. I would recommend this location for any occasion.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank danbU3655MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you so much for breaking in the New Year with us. We appreciate your business and we will look forward to serving you in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews