We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

The Original Pancake House
Ranked #1 of 142 Restaurants in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A Twin Cities tradition for over 30 years. Everything in the restaurant is made from scratch daily. Great place for family breakfast, business meetings, or a quick brunch!
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped for a late breakfast, was very busy but was able to get in pretty fast. Food came out fast, great service for how busy they were. Food was so good!! Would for sure go back!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

The waiting was too long on a Saturday morning. They don't take reservations but they did accept our request for a table over the phone, and we were able to track our waiting time through Yelp. The waiting was worth it. Can't wait till next weekend to come back again.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank MansourQabandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I will definitely recommend this place to many others! They offer a wide variety of pancakes, waffles and other breakfast items along with a lunch menu. From German, French, Belgium to American. And the food we ordered was excellent. The customer service from the time you arrived till the time you pay the bill was terrific we will be coming back again!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank pjewell1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Super breakfast dontchaknow. Stoped in for breakfast before our flight back to Houston and was pleasantly surprised. Fantastic breakfast.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Fantastic breakfast food, atmosphere, service and host. Fireplace, family and business dining rooms.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Giexplr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Original Pancake House also viewed

Eden Prairie, MN
 

Been to The Original Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing