We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Lake Resort
Nearby Hotels
Stay Inn Ely(Ely)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Moose Track Adventures(Ely)(Great Value!)
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Ely Budget Host(Ely)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure Inn(Ely)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Wolf Lodge(Ely)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
10
1
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
1
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat fishingbeautiful viewely areadocklake
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at GLR over the 4th of July week and absolutely enjoyed it. All cabins have a lovely lake view, it's very quiet and peaceful . Great fishing even from the dock! Cabin is very clean and comfy. Owners are very nice and friendly people. I would highly recommend this place!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful resort. Very clean cabins, insanely beautiful view, and amazing customer service.
Perfect for families or a romantic getaway! The resort is on the lake, which is perfect for fishing, kayaking, canoeing, and pontooning! The owners may give you a few tips where the fish might be biting, as well suggestions of great restaurants.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank amyj78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Been coming up for years. Clean , great fishing,,, got to learn the spots.
A lot of water to cover for fishing in the chain. Garden Lake, Farm Lake, White Iron Lake. Owners are friendly and beautiful Sunrise and Sunsets. Relax enjoy the beauty of the " End of the Road" as Charles Kuralt said about Ely.

Room Tip: Only 4 cabins . So if you don't have reservations . Call to see if there is an opening if you are coming within 6 months of your stay.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack4225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

The cabins are modern and nicely updated. Lovely fireplace and nice view of the lake and shoreline. There is also a nice communal fire area, sandbox, and swing set near the cabins. There are canoes and paddleboats to use as well. There are many places/tables to eat outdoors and a grill to use as well. We really enjoyed our stay here as it isn't a very far drive out of town. Would highly recommend these cabins to anyone! The owners of GLR are very accommodating and welcoming! Thanks for the great stay. (The cabin had air conditioning, but we didn't need to use it.)

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

I stayed at Garden Lake with my husband, our toddler, and another couple with a young toddler over the New Year's holiday. It was perfect - clean, quiet, cozy, with a beautiful view of the frozen lake and close enough to town to make grocery runs no problem. The owners are so lovely and friendly, the price is extremely reasonable, and having the kitchen outfitted and linens provided is such a plus. It was warm with no drafts on a very cold night, and full of sunlight in the daytime. We hope to return as much as possible!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews