We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nichols Inn of Hastings(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wakota Inn & Suites(Cottage Grove)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
3
9
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
9
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle makerfront desk staffbedsmicrowaveelevatorlobby
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016

clean, quiet and nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are big and have the basic amenities (fridge and microwave). And everything works. I really do not have anything negative to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivanc1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen V, Front Office Manager at Hastings Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is fine if you have to stay for one night, but not for more. The rooms are quite big but the beds are small and not very comfortable. The pool is nice and open until late. For breakfast there are waffles, sweets and toast, there isn't a lot of fruit and there is no hot food. The hotel is clean and the staff kind.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank aurora b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen V, Front Office Manager at Hastings Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thank you for your response. We are happy that you our hotel to be clean and that our staff treated you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

A nice stay. Clean accommodations. Very nice staff.
We arranged out stay around a family funeral. Was close to everything needed. Great nights sleep. we stayed two nights.
Breakfast was very good, simple, fresh baked goods, fresh fruit, hard cooked eggs, waffle maker. Coffee / teas served throughout the day. We even had fresh cookies served daily as a person arrives.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen V, Front Office Manager at Hastings Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us during a difficult time. We hope you can visit us again under happier circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This hotel needs some work. The staff was great...very friendly and courteous. But the hotel is in need of some TLC and work. The toilet seat was loose and one needed to be careful when sitting on it. Things were worn...all that said, the room was clean! There is an Applebee's right next to the hotel.

It's not a terrible place to stay, just know it's a place that needs some updating.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pepper484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen V, Front Office Manager at Hastings Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for your review.
We always try to be friendly and courteous. We know we are in need of updating and we are working on getting all of our "ducks in a row". We have completed some renovating in the lobby and the breakfast room. Next up the rooms! We are excited and our working with various vendors so that the next time you come you will have a freshly renovated hotel room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This hotel is serious need of updating. The carpets are dingy at best, and the furniture is coming apart. The "free breakfast" was significantly worse than most of them.

On the upside, the staff was all very nice and helpful, and the location (for business purposes) is ideal.

In the end, I will be staying elsewhere on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen V, Front Office Manager at Hastings Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

We know we are in need of some serious updating. We have started with the lobby and breakfast room. We hope to start on the rooms next.
We are sorry that you did not like the breakfast. We feel we offer a wide variety of food and our hours for breakfast start at 5 am to accommodate the many workers we have.
We do pride ourselves on being helpful and friendly and we hope that in the future you can give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews