We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pizza and pasta!”

Sammy's Pizza & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Hibbing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Homemade sauce with our secret mix of seasonings. Dough that's made fresh every morning. Specialty meats and real mozzarella cheese sliced in-house. The sounds of a crimped crust being cut into perfect bite-sized squares. That's what you'll find in our kitchen at Sammy's Pizza in Hibbing, MN. Our menu features award-winning pizzas, pastas, hot appetizers, wings, sub sandwiches, burgers, soups and salads. We also offer a daily all-you-can-eat lunch buffet.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Sammy's is a great local place for pizza and pasta! The prices are a little higher than other places with similar menus, but the flavors of the dishes are phenomenal! They have very generous portions too. Service is always speedy, and I've always had good luck with delivery!

Thank madelaine18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin2020, Manager at Sammy's Pizza & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thanks for the review — we appreciate you sharing your experiences with others and look forward to serving you again soon!

Take Care,
Your friends at Sammy's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Great spot for families with many tastes! Gluten free pizzas and a pizza + salad buffet followed by cookies at the end was what made this five stars. The staff is nice and the decor is cute.

Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin2020, Manager at Sammy's Pizza & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thanks for the review!

We appreciate you stopping in and we're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us. We hope to see you again soon. :)

Take Care!
Your friends at Sammy's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

HIbbing was our overnight stop on a larger trip. Not familiar with the area, but saw an ad at the hotel for Sammy's Pizza. Glad we went. We have a place from my childhood called Sam's Pizza, and this really reminded me of that. Thin crust with excellent flavor. Square cut pizza, with a meatball on each slice. Sausage is spicy, but not that spicy. I don't like a lot of heat, and I thought it was quite good.

Casual restaurant. Couples, families, and large groups. Saturday night special is several dollars off of a large pizza. Excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IslandTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammyspizza1954, Manager at Sammy's Pizza & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thanks for the review!

We appreciate you stopping by and we're glad you enjoyed yourself. We hope the next time you're in town, we'll have the opportunity to serve you again.

Take Care!
Your friends at Sammy's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

What is always delicious and will satisfy a craving, Sammy's Pizza in Hibbing will. I love their variety of wings and combo that with a pizza and you have a winner. For myself it's a simple sausage with a side of wings from the buffet and maybe a salad. But mostly it is side of wings with more wings. The spicy plumb, sweet chili and the BBQ are the real go to flavors. But no matter what you get, it will be delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tommy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammyspizza1954, Manager at Sammy's Pizza & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thanks for the review!

We're very happy to hear that you've enjoyed your experiences at Sammy's, as well as had the opportunity to enjoy our variety of wing flavors.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Your friends at Sammy's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Sammy's Pizza is a hometown favorite! Love their Crew Pizza with pepperoni,sausage ,mushrooms and double cheese. A large menu with many choices Great atmosphere decorated Italian style . Give it a try, you won't be sorry!

Thank CandzzO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammyspizza1954, Manager at Sammy's Pizza & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thanks for the review!

We very much appreciate your kind words about the restaurant and are happy to hear about your love for Sammy's. :)

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Your friends at Sammy's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sammy's Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing