We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AmericInn in Hutchinson MN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hutchinson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This is a good place to stay for a short visit to Hutchinson. Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed. Many items to choose from at breakfast. I was in town to play in a Golf Tournament at Crow River Golf Club.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Patti-Art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnhutch, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your stay and I hope the Golf Tournament went well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Horrible experience. We had a reservation for an overnight stay and received a confirmation email and number. The check in line was incredibly long and when we made it to the desk they could not find my reservation. I had my confirmation number and they could not find that either. (I called the hotel directly to make the reservation.) We were told they couldn't find my reservation and they were fully booked. No apology no nothing. The next day I see a $125 charge pending on my bank account. Again I called the hotel directly to reverse my credit card charge and the person st the desk told me she couldn't help me and I had to call back Monday thru Friday to talk to the manager. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnhutch, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hi, I am sorry to hear of this. This is not how it should go and I will ensure it doesn't happen again to someone else. Please call me at 320-587-5515 or email me at hutchinson.mn@americinn.com so I can make this right. Thank you. Jesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel itself looks like it was recently renovated too. We were in town for a wedding which started at 3:00 and the hotel was very accommodating in getting us an early check in. No complaints at all. I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

Room Tip: We had a view of the cornfield behind the hotel. It was nice. No traffic whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinBob76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnhutch, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for the kind words! We strive to accommodate early check in whenever possible. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I was in room 219, and there was a very heavy odd smell in the room. Quite a heavy musty smell. I purchased air freshener but did not seem to help. Also, the housekeepers never cleaned my room Saturday. They did have a pizza party that afternoon, so maybe that was more important than cleaning the rooms. The Front Desk person had to clean my room that evening, when I had returned. That was disappointing. The pool is wonderful and I love the idea of Adult Swim from 10 to midnight, no kids. The breakfast did consist of eggs and either sausage or bacon and other normal items.I did enjoy my stay at this hotel, just housekeeping needs to be looked into.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Julie Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnhutch, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

I'm sorry to hear of the troubles you had during your stay. Housekeeping had a long day with short staff and I bought them lunch. I'm glad the Front Desk was able to fix the missed room. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Friendly staff, clean hotel. Was happy to see full size fridge, great mini kitchen, and a door separating bedroom. Only negative was glass set in the door with only lace. Not great for privacy when dressing but we covered with sheets from the bed.

Breakfast was good for most. I can't have gluten or dairy, so an assortment of bakery items, bread and yogurt didn't work for me. They also had a waffle maker. They had packets of oatmeal and bananas/apples. Bacon and scrambled eggs were the hot dish and hard boiled eggs and cartons of milk were in the fridge. Overall a breakfast that will make most everyone happy.

Gave them a 5 star rating because I can't fault them for my food allergies and don't expect to be catered to. Full fridge/mini kitchen that came with everything (dishes, pots, pans, etc) was perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank gino5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnhutch, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for the nice review! I'm glad you enjoyed your time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson
3.1 km away
Days Inn Hutchinson
Days Inn Hutchinson
#4 of 4 in Hutchinson
209 reviews
28.1 km away
Knights Inn Litchfield MN
Knights Inn Litchfield MN
#2 of 4 in Litchfield
84 reviews
27.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
7-Hi Budget Motel
7-Hi Budget Motel
#1 of 2 in Hutchinson
3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson

Address: 1115 Highway 7 E, Hutchinson, MN 55350-5637
Region: United States > Minnesota > Hutchinson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hutchinson
Price Range: $162 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson, Minnesota. Our great location and wonderful amenities make us your best lodging choice while in the Hutchinson area. We offer a variety of beautifully decorated guestrooms between our West and East Building, King whirlpool suites, and kitchen rooms available for extended stay. Start your day off right while in Hutchinson and enjoy our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pools, hot tubs, sauna and steam room. Enjoy our manager's reception from 4pm-8pm Sunday-Thursday. The AmericInn Hutchinson hotel is conveniently located just off Highway 7 in Hutchinson, Minnesota, 50 miles from Minneapolis. While staying in Hutchinson, make sure to explore this beautiful area, including the Historic Downtown, Crow River Arts, McLeod County Museum, and the Crow River Winery. There are so many things to do in Hutchinson Minnesota, you'll find something for everyone to enjoy and they are just minutes from your front door! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Hutchinson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing