We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grandma's Inn
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
19
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneeded a place to staycommonweal theatrefull kitchengreat locationdowntown lanesboropatretroupstairsweekendtrail
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

The accommodations were perfect for our extended family of 11. The location is good. Pat was very helpful to make sure we were comfortable. I would recommend this to people looking for a place to stay in Lanesboro.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TML1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We rented two rooms at Grandmas Inn. Pat was very friendly, rooms exceptionally clean. Nice breakfast both mornings. Very close to downtown and the root River bike trail. We would definitely stay here again. Plenty of common areas in the house to watch tv, play games or chat and relax.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff111702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This is my first ever TripAdvisor review…

Two of us stayed on the upper floor for four weekday nights.
Each room had its own bathroom. Our floor had a large fully stocked kitchen, a dining area, two living room areas with big screen TV’s, and an outside deck. There is a room off the lower patio to keep bikes and a gas grill on the patio.

We had a wonderful experience staying at Grandma’s Inn, better than we could have expected. Pat, the innkeeper, works hard to make everything just right – inside and out. We had no complaints about our stay. Everything was great. We will be back next year. Thanks Pat for our wonderful time in Lanesboro.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank odaat1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Pat is very accommodating and the house is located just a block from all of the downtown businesses and the bike trail. The upstairs common facilities make this a great set-up for family or group gatherings. It's not luxurious, but it's clean, homey, and comfortable. Note that there is no continental breakfast during the week, so plan accordingly. We would certainly return.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank 14smurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We have gathered as siblings and spouses for the past 2 years at Grandma's Inn. We use all 6 of the bedrooms upstairs. The layout is perfect for bringing everyone to a central location to eat, play cards and games both inside and out, and bond after losing both parents within 5 months.. The breakfasts that Pat serves are a added bonus and something to look forward to. We like it so much, we booked again for 2017.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank merrye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews