We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Had 2 rooms, 4 adults and 5 children. Ist room went to and it wasn't cleaned. A little surprising. But they took care of it by offering a new ( cleaned) room. Rooms were nice, it was clean, breakfast was good. Handy for the kids. Overall it was a good stay. The only issue was with other guests and their kids. There was a baseball team staying there. The boys were being boys. But where are the parents to keep them from running in the Halls, throwing water bottles and balls at the windows in the pool area. I'm all a about having fun, but there are limitations to filter out what's fun and what's a little overboard.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank BanffHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear BanffHiker, we appreciate your feedback and reviewing us on TripAdvisor! We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Overall, we are happy you enjoyed your room and breakfast.

Regards,

Ashley Sprenger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

We love staying in AmericInn hotels, but this time there was a whirlpool in the room above ours and the noise when they filled it was very loud. It sounded like the water was running in the tub in our room. Very distracting.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank kpmich66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear kpmich66, thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback! We apologize about the disturbance you had, we will be looking into this issue.

Regards,

Ashley Sprenger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I've been attending weekly meetings in the conference center for over two years and my experience has been outstanding. The staff has always had the room open, set up to our specifications with coffee and juice service well ahead of our start time. We use the permanent A/V equipment throughout our 90 minute meeting every week and have literally never had an issue. I'd recommend them for any large or small business meeting!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank bmz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear bmz2017, we appreciate the time you took to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you have been pleased with our service in our conference center! Please let me know if there is ever anything else we can do for you and your group!

Regards,

Ashley Sprenger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The hotel was exceptionally clean. All the staff were friendly and helpful and professional. We forgot a pair of shoes and the front desk person located them and offered to ship them to us. I will stay here anytime I'm in Mankato again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Kathy D, thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We truly value your feedback. I am happy we were able to locate and get your shoes back to you! We look forward to your next visit!

Regards,

Ashley Sprenger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Stayed for 2 days for a nephews graduation for UM-Mankato. Hotel was clean the room had a funky cleaning solution smell to it till we opened the window and aired it out. Convenient to campus and all the goings on. Breakfest was good selection limited

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Allan W, we appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to review us on TripAdvisor! Congratulations to your nephew! We wish him the best of luck! We apologize for the inconvenience of your room not having a fresh scent to it. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future!

Regards,

Ashley Sprenger
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mankato hotels
4.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN
4.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
4.2 km away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
262 reviews
4.3 km away
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center

Address: 240 Stadium Rd, Mankato, MN 56001-4950
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range: $110 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center welcomes you to Mankato, Minnesota. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our staff would love the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in our comfortable, cozy atmosphere adjacent to the Minnesota State University, Mankato. Our Mankato hotel accommodations are conveniently located just a short walk to the University, Carmike Theatres, shopping and a variety of restaurants. For sports enthusiasts, the Minnesota Vikings Training Camp is just minutes away, and our Mankato hotel is the closet lodging to Mount Kato Ski Area. Our heated indoor pool and spa are favorites of families and travelers wanting to relax after a long day. AmericInn's concrete block construction provides you a quiet place to unwind and assures you of a refreshing nights rest. In the morning,we invite you to start your day in our newly remodeled AmericInn Perkroom with our free hot, homestyle breakfast featuring fresh made Belgian waffles. At AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center in Mankato, whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you can expect the very best service, quality, and the best night’s sleep you would expect from any AmericInn. We enjoy the privilege and opportunity to serve your lodging needs in Mankato, Minnesota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing