We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
US$101
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Mankato(Mankato)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
264
107
30
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
107
30
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference centernoodlescollege campusliquor storecaribou coffeetraining campminnesota stateroom was cleanmovie theaterwafflesthe breakfast areavolleyball tournamentbreakfast attendantstayed one nightvery nice staywould stay here againlate check
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We love staying in AmericInn hotels, but this time there was a whirlpool in the room above ours and the noise when they filled it was very loud. It sounded like the water was running in the tub in our room. Very distracting.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank kpmich66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Mankato - Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear kpmich66, thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback! We apologize about the disturbance you had, we will be looking into this issue.

Regards,

Ashley Sprenger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I've been attending weekly meetings in the conference center for over two years and my experience has been outstanding. The staff has always had the room open, set up to our specifications with coffee and juice service well ahead of our start time. We use the permanent A/V equipment throughout our 90 minute meeting every week and have literally never had an issue. I'd recommend them for any large or small business meeting!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank bmz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Mankato - Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear bmz2017, we appreciate the time you took to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you have been pleased with our service in our conference center! Please let me know if there is ever anything else we can do for you and your group!

Regards,

Ashley Sprenger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The hotel was exceptionally clean. All the staff were friendly and helpful and professional. We forgot a pair of shoes and the front desk person located them and offered to ship them to us. I will stay here anytime I'm in Mankato again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Mankato - Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Kathy D, thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We truly value your feedback. I am happy we were able to locate and get your shoes back to you! We look forward to your next visit!

Regards,

Ashley Sprenger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Stayed for 2 days for a nephews graduation for UM-Mankato. Hotel was clean the room had a funky cleaning solution smell to it till we opened the window and aired it out. Convenient to campus and all the goings on. Breakfest was good selection limited

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Mankato - Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Allan W, we appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to review us on TripAdvisor! Congratulations to your nephew! We wish him the best of luck! We apologize for the inconvenience of your room not having a fresh scent to it. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future!

Regards,

Ashley Sprenger
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

I reserved a conference room for my niece's MSU graduation party. At first I was disappointed because the response time was lengthy; later I learned that Ashlynn's cell phone had been unreliable. But the day of the party, everything was perfect. Our room was ready at the hour promised; service staff were very helpful and accommodating; our food was far beyond OK, actually surprisingly excellent. Bathrooms were convenient for our guests. Honestly there is nothing more that the AmericInn could have done to make our experience better.

Room Tip: Reserve a conference room early for your MSU-related events. Parking at the conference center is very convenient.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Mankato - Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Carolyn K, thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! Congrats to your niece! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Graduation is such an exciting time of the year! I wish your niece the best of luck! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future!

Regards,
Ashley Sprenger
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews