We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hurry before it is awarded by Michelin”
Review of Cote Jardin

Cote Jardin
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Chambilly
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$61
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Three of us had a wonderful evening in this restaurant on a Saturday evening, with wine being specifically chosen to compliment the various courses. With a choice of menus to choose from, the visitor is easily pleased, to guarantee an excellent meal. Each course is served with a detailed explanation, as done in most Michelin Star restaurants. The menus are not overtly over expensive and are comprehensive to suit most diners. I would recommend booking on a Saturday evening as the restaurant was full, but in the summer the garden would be available.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergelanoix, Gérant at Cote Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Excuse me but i did not so much writing in English and will certainly disappoint you for spelling, merci beaucoup, thank you for your review, I am very glad to you have fully satisfied in the hope that you have found my region in the image of my restaurant. Thank you very much .
Serge Lanoix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Because that is how we came across this restaurant. It would appear golfers are also keen visitors. The owner actually organised transport to and from our canal boat as we had one elderly person on board who found it difficult to walk the 500 m from the canal to the restaurant.

The food was creative and very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Bernie-the-Belge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanoix2014, Gérant at Cote Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014
Google Translation

Merci pour votre avis, mon travail passionnant de restaurateur fait que je peux effectivement me transformé en chauffeur avec le plus grand plaisir afin que vous puissiez profiter des plaisirs de ma table, à bientôt et merci pour votre visite dans ma belle région.
Serge Lanoix
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We were a group of 30 or so, half French, half Dutch who went there for dinner after a day on the golf course nearby. I had never been to the restaurant before and was absolutely bowled over by the quality of the food and the service as were our Dutch friends. I will certainly be going back there again. The restaurant is open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner.

1  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergelanoix, Gérant at Cote Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013
Google Translation

Je vous écris hélas en français, merci pour votre commentaire sur mon restaurant, je suis très touché et suis heureux que votre séjour chez nous dans ma région soit le miroir d'un excellent souvenir, merci .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

2  Thank Camille O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

1  Thank Karla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergelanoix, Gérant at Cote Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cote Jardin also viewed

Marcigny, Saone-et-Loire
 
Anzy-le-Duc, Saone-et-Loire
Saint-Martin-du-Lac, Saone-et-Loire
 
Baugy, Saone-et-Loire
Iguerande, Saone-et-Loire
 

Been to Cote Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing