We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice outdoor lunch with great service”
Review of Chimborazo

Chimborazo
Ranked #3 of 1,746 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Ecuadorean
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Tried out this restaurant for a recent business lunch and wasn't disappointed. Outside seating area under a big tent. Friendly service. Nice menu with a good variety of options. Appetizer and entree were both very tasty. I'd return here.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Redleg93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2021

As an Ecuadorian i can say that this food has no point of comparison to the actual Ecuadorian food, the food did not have any taste the presentation of the food was not good at all and the price that we paid was expensive for the type of food that we received.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank minnesotan-guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

Had the Ceviche and then Saltado. Delicious! Wait staff was great and the tables were spread out for proper distancing.
Worth heading there for great Ecuadorian food.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank Sailuver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2020

Little hole in the wall with a amazing authentic home cooked Ecuadorian food. After at least 20 visits I have rarely been disappointed to any degree. My favorite is their Chalufan. Fried rice with home made pork, chicken and large shrimp. Also their potato pancakes are to die for! Must stop in NE Minneapolis.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tombQ3857RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

One of our favorite restaurants in the NE area. Excellent, generous portions. Attentive wait staff. Never disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank 875kathys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chimborazo also viewed

 

Been to Chimborazo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.