We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Inn(New Ulm)
US$90
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge(Gaylord)
US$76
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
109
58
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
58
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelgreat hotelattached green millpool areacomplimentary breakfastrestaurant attached to the hotelbaseball tournamentroom was cleanexcellent customer servicegreat optionpoolside roomwedding receptionin townlarge poolslippery tubhotel facilities arewestern hotels
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We had an exceptionally good experience with this hotel during a weekend baseball tournament. The hotel facilities are wonderful: large indoor pool area, large lobby with lots of different seating for hanging out in the evening, a good breakfast and comfortable rooms with a refrigerator and microwave, and laundry facilities They even provide free 8 pound bags of ice at the desk to fill up your coolers! The only thing that could be better is if the double beds were queen size instead of full for people staying with their family in one room. The Green Mill Restaurant is attached to hotel which is also great. Overall a terrific experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bethflynnferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiNewUlm, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. On behalf of the staff we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay during the baseball tournament. It great to hear you enjoyed breakfast, foudn the rooms to be comfortable, and the pool area to be spacious. We hope you consider staying with us again soon when you are in town for a baseball tournament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Every staff member is great. Every part of it is great. Even the restaurant and bar. Honestly better than the Hilton garden inn, in Mankato. I really believe there is not another hotel within 50 miles that comes close to how well this best western plus is ran. There are not a lot of choices in New Ulm, but it doesn't stop them from going above and beyond of what you would expect. I don't know how exactly the star rating works for hotels, but this hotel should have at least 4 if not 5. Not sure why it's only ranked with 3 stars on this site. Maybe because it isn't in New York, with gold staircases and snobby people etc.. Didn't get to the pool and hot tub, but looks awesome. Even a game area. Breakfast is finominal! Coffee isn't bad. Not much more to say, other than thank you, to all at this BWP, and special thanks to Amber. I really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiNewUlm, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

The staff thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus, New Ulm. We truly appreciate you writing a review and the kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the many amenities the hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed this area for visiting. I however was sick the whole time we were there with stomach issues. The bathroom and room seemed extremely clean. I however felt like for how empty the hotel was - why do they put all the people together in the same area of the hotel. I woke up to a dog barking and frankly did not appreciate it. I rarely get to sleep in so when I do I would appreciate the chance to. Thanks for the kind hospitality!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cutie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiNewUlm, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

On behalf of the staff thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus, New Ulm. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our kind hospitality. We hope you consider staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Visiting friends and there really is no other hotel in town. Closest hotels are in Mankato.
The staff at this hotel were so nice, friendly and hard working. Merrick at the front desk was incredibly nice and helpful. We stayed on July 21-July 23, 2017 and the weekend facilties/maintenance staff member (not sure of his name) was very nice and working constantly. There was no one lazy at this property.
Breakfast was very good. Hot oatmeal, waffle and pancake maker, eggs, meat and all the typical items. One note would be for the kitchen staff or someone to clean off tables during breakfast. Crumbs are one thing but syrup, miik, etc are another.
The hotel has had recent renovations and is well kept and you can tell the staff take pride in this hotel. Huge hot tub and great area around the pool for families to gather. Great attached restaurant - The Green Mill.

Room Tip: Pool Side - 1st floor rooms have a sliding glass door right into the pool area - Noisy at times.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiNewUlm, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the recent renovations. We hope to see you again soon, when you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

The staff works hard to provide a comfortable home away from home stay. You can ask for a poolside room to enjoy easy access to the large
pool and hot tub. A small game room is also in the pool atrium. Combine clean, comfy rooms with fun amenities, fresh iced lemon water in the lobby, delicious, full, free breakfast, lovely banquet facilities and an attached full service Green Mill restaurant and bar for a fabulous get away whether one night or a week. Lots to do nearby in town too!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiNewUlm, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review, you feedback is important to us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed you stay in a clean and comfortable rooms. We recently resurfaced our pools and we are happy you enjoyed the pool just steps away from your poolside room. We hope to see you again soon, when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews