We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Inn(New Ulm)
US$90
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge(Gaylord)
US$76
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
109
58
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
58
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelgreat hotelattached green millpool areacomplimentary breakfastrestaurant attached to the hotelbaseball tournamentroom was cleanexcellent customer servicegreat optionpoolside roomwedding receptionin townlarge poolslippery tubhotel facilities arewestern hotels
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and we had a view on the swimming pool from inside our room. This is very convenient if the children want to swim and you just want to watch them. The children loved the swimming pool. The breakfast was good. You get value for your money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wout V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiNewUlm, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for writing a review. On behalf of the staff we are happy to hear you enjoyed our pool area, found the room clean and enjoyed the hot breakfast We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had never been to New Ulm before and I wanted to take my wife some place new for her birthday. I decided on New Ulm for all it's historic value and little did I know that we would find such a great place to stay while we were in town! Everything was perfect during our visit; from a great full menu complimentary breakfast in a comfortable dining area with TV's and a fireplace, to a very large pool and hot tub space to unwind at the end of exploring the area every day. I would go back to New Ulm just to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 383boydh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiNewUlm, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for writing a review. On behalf of the staff we are happy to hear our staff made your wife's birthday memorable. We're glad you enjoyed the old world charm and history of New Ulm during your stay. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Excellent quality, friendly staff, comfortable beds, great breakfast, fancy pool area. The best hotel chain my company stays at, looking forward to staying here the rest of this summer and hopefully next year as well!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank toryh617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The exterior was very welcoming and easily accessible. Our room was a king bed suite and I must say that the bathroom was a great surprise because of the size of it - wow - talk about roomy. Took time to use the hot tub and pool area which were nice and located in the center of the building. Overall a very nice place to stay and the staff make it better.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I recommend staying here!! The rooms are excellent and the staff is even better!! They are very accommodating and go the extra mile to make sure your stay is the best it possibly can be!! The Green Mill restaurant is exception food and service!! Highly recommend both if you are in the area. When I'm doing business in Mankato, I still stay in the Best Western in New Ulm!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank robertbH5874BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews