We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Call hotel direct before making a reservation online!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus New Ulm
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in New Ulm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Ask hotel if they are hosting a wedding reception with music the night of your stay!!!! Music blared until midnight. Thru two sets of doors!! When asked how our stay was at check out, I explained that we had used A LOT of points to stay there. Would have stayed elsewhere had we known about the wedding reception music! Gal looked at me and said I was all set. No points given back!! Rooms were clean and beds comfy. Beware of slippery tub once soaped up!

Room Tip: Call hotel direct before making any plans to stay. Ask if wedding or convention going on the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiNewUlm, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for writing a review. My apologies the noise issue and disturbance the wedding reception caused. I would like to discuss the matter further and compensate you for the inconvenience, gm@bestwesternnewulm.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and we had a view on the swimming pool from inside our room. This is very convenient if the children want to swim and you just want to watch them. The children loved the swimming pool. The breakfast was good. You get value for your money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wout V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiNewUlm, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for writing a review. On behalf of the staff we are happy to hear you enjoyed our pool area, found the room clean and enjoyed the hot breakfast We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had never been to New Ulm before and I wanted to take my wife some place new for her birthday. I decided on New Ulm for all it's historic value and little did I know that we would find such a great place to stay while we were in town! Everything was perfect during our visit; from a great full menu complimentary breakfast in a comfortable dining area with TV's and a fireplace, to a very large pool and hot tub space to unwind at the end of exploring the area every day. I would go back to New Ulm just to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 383boydh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiNewUlm, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for writing a review. On behalf of the staff we are happy to hear our staff made your wife's birthday memorable. We're glad you enjoyed the old world charm and history of New Ulm during your stay. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Excellent quality, friendly staff, comfortable beds, great breakfast, fancy pool area. The best hotel chain my company stays at, looking forward to staying here the rest of this summer and hopefully next year as well!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank toryh617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The exterior was very welcoming and easily accessible. Our room was a king bed suite and I must say that the bathroom was a great surprise because of the size of it - wow - talk about roomy. Took time to use the hot tub and pool area which were nice and located in the center of the building. Overall a very nice place to stay and the staff make it better.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Ulm
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm
21.7 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sleepy Eye
37.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
26.9 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Madelia
39.2 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus New Ulm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus New Ulm

Address: 2101 S Broadway St, New Ulm, MN 56073-3953 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS New Ulm)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > New Ulm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in New Ulm
Price Range: $155 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus New Ulm 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's something for everyone at the BEST WESTERN PLUS New Ulm hotel. While in New Ulm, Minnesota, our hotel's guests enjoy a fantastic location, which places you near the area's best businesses and attractions, including Kraft Foods and August Schell Brewery. Our modern facilities boast a Business Center, which includes print and copy services, as well as computer access. We also offer a total of 4,167 square feet of event space, so you can host any kind of meeting while in the area. Thanks to the free Internet access throughout the hotel, it's easy to stay connected. Major businesses, including Kraft Foods, AMPI and 3M Company, are located in New Ulm. Our hotel's just a short drive from the popular August Schell Brewery and Morgan Creek Winery, the only underground winery in Minnesota. Don't miss seeing the iconic Glockenspiel Clock or exploring Flandrau State Park. Jackpot Junction Casino is a favorite stop among adults, while the entire family can enjoy mini golf, biking trails and Herman Monument in New Ulm, Minnesota. Our hotel's fitness center encourages you to keep up your workout routine, and you can relax in the indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. Enjoy an afternoon of fun in the game room before dining at the Green Mill. We're sure you'll enjoy our New Ulm hotel's unique and beautiful architecture, too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus New Ulm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Ulm Hotel New Ulm
New Ulm Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing