We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus New Ulm
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Inn(New Ulm)
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Gaylord)
US$76
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
107
57
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
57
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelgreat hotelpool areaattached green millcomplimentary breakfastrestaurant attached to the hotelclean hotelgreat optionbaseball tournamentpoolside roomwedding receptionslippery tublarge hot tubwestern hotelsevery staff membernice place to stayvariety of choices
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the New Ulm, Mn. Everyone was very kind and helpful and our service was excellent. We will consider being there again as it was outstanding in every way. We used the facilities at the Green Mill restaurant, sleeping room, hospitality area and banquet area. It was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ralphm997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiNewUlm, Manager at Best Western Plus New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

On behalf of the staff we thank you for writing a review. We truly enjoyed your group and welcome you back at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Ask hotel if they are hosting a wedding reception with music the night of your stay!!!! Music blared until midnight. Thru two sets of doors!! When asked how our stay was at check out, I explained that we had used A LOT of points to stay there. Would have stayed elsewhere had we known about the wedding reception music! Gal looked at me and said I was all set. No points given back!! Rooms were clean and beds comfy. Beware of slippery tub once soaped up!

Room Tip: Call hotel direct before making any plans to stay. Ask if wedding or convention going on the night you want to stay!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiNewUlm, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for writing a review. My apologies the noise issue and disturbance the wedding reception caused. I would like to discuss the matter further and compensate you for the inconvenience, gm@bestwesternnewulm.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and we had a view on the swimming pool from inside our room. This is very convenient if the children want to swim and you just want to watch them. The children loved the swimming pool. The breakfast was good. You get value for your money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wout V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiNewUlm, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for writing a review. On behalf of the staff we are happy to hear you enjoyed our pool area, found the room clean and enjoyed the hot breakfast We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had never been to New Ulm before and I wanted to take my wife some place new for her birthday. I decided on New Ulm for all it's historic value and little did I know that we would find such a great place to stay while we were in town! Everything was perfect during our visit; from a great full menu complimentary breakfast in a comfortable dining area with TV's and a fireplace, to a very large pool and hot tub space to unwind at the end of exploring the area every day. I would go back to New Ulm just to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 383boydh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiNewUlm, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for writing a review. On behalf of the staff we are happy to hear our staff made your wife's birthday memorable. We're glad you enjoyed the old world charm and history of New Ulm during your stay. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Excellent quality, friendly staff, comfortable beds, great breakfast, fancy pool area. The best hotel chain my company stays at, looking forward to staying here the rest of this summer and hopefully next year as well!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank toryh617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews