We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus New Ulm
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Inn(New Ulm)
US$87
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Gaylord)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
106
57
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
57
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelgreat hotelpool areaattached green millcomplimentary breakfastrestaurant attached to the hotelclean hotelgreat optionbaseball tournamentpoolside roomwedding receptionslippery tublarge hot tubwestern hotelsevery staff membernice place to stayvariety of choices
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

family time at a wedding in New Ulm, and we were treated so special at this hotel! the green mill restaurant was superb and the hotel made our trip great. we enjoyed the pool, saw a wonderful park and the town was fun!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Silver741212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Awesome staff, very helpful and friendly. We arrived early and they let us check-in. Asked what else we might need. Room was clean and bed was comfortable Couldn't ask for more and the price was right. Easy to locate and convenient to everything in New Ulm. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ab0nin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick-AGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thanks so much for staying at our hotel, and we're so glad that our staff were friendly and accommodating to your needs! We appreciate the thorough review, and will definitely pass your compliments on to our team.

We hope that we can host you again the next time you're in New Ulm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We stayed for several nights at this hotel, thoroughly enjoying our experience. The room was comfortable, clean, and thoughtfully appointed. The hotel staff was wonderful. Very friendly, attentive, and helpful. Breakfast was one of the best assortments we've had on the road. The lobby / dining area was comfy. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiNewUlm, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for writing a review, we truly appreciate the feedback. On behalf of the team thank you for choosing the Best Western and we are glad we made could make you feel at home during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is a very friendly, comfortable, clean hotel. The reception staff is very accommodating. The attached Green Mill restaurant is not only convenient but has great pizzas and other excellent options. The rooms are more than adequate and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ericschned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiNewUlm, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

On behalf of the team, thank you for writing a review and stay at the Best Western Plus. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be comfortable and clean, staff friendly, and enjoyed the Green Mill. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Had a very pleasant stay in New Ulm. Hotel has a traditional over motel set up. Maybe an old Holidome. Room was clean and very nice. Strong wifi always a plus. Lots of TV channels for the early to bed types. Bed was comfortable and I like a separate sheet from comforter. Bit of the old hotel smell near the pool late in the day but nothing in room.

Really nice bar and restaurant was a plus. Breakfast was everything you would want from a free adder.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank BrianCK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiNewUlm, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. On behalf of the team, thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, the Green Mill and our complimentary hot breakfast we offer daily. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews