We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last min. deal/stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Our stay here was a last min. deal. Nice clean hotel is off the main drag in a new built up area. We did find a spot to eat at but did drive around to find something. Free breakfast is not in the mix but we did not ask or know until we went down the next morn. All you can eat for $10-11 dollars.

Room Tip: Be ready to drive if you want to eat out but not a bad thing just so you know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

We are so glad you took the opportunity to stop by and check us out, Steve. We are very lucky to be in a bustling area with tons of new shopping and restaurants. In fact, right across the street are 6 restaurant options, and more are going up all the time. That doesn't even include our own Garden Grille and Bar, which serves dinner and room service, in addition to the delicious breakfast that you mentioned. While our breakfast is $10.95 for an adult, with this a guest gets a full, buffet-style breakfast, which also includes a chef on-hand for a vast variety of made-to-order items. Guests regularly rate this breakfast as one of the best they have ever had!

Thank you for the review, and we hope to see you again soon.

-Micah Coburn; Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2017

I had a free night stay and was so disappointed. I decided to use this with my mom daughter and sister. Make a "girls stay" out of it. The pool was full of drunks and open beer bottle caps. I didn't feel safe taking them swimming. We often heard cursing outside our door and were disgusted because it was never handled by the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 646samanthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

I am so sorry to hear about the poor experience you had here, Samantha! I can certainly understand the desire -- and need -- for a quiet, relaxing time with your family, especially considering the enhanced expectations while utilizing a gift certificate for a free night. I was hoping you could take the time to reach out to me at the hotel, so I can personally get to the bottom of when and how this all transpired. Comments like this are quite out of the ordinary for our property, not only in terms of noise complaints of this variety, but also for our pool. We do not allow any food or beverages in our pool area, and that definitely includes any glass bottles with or without caps, so I want to make sure that this gets addressed so it does not repeat itself. Thank you for letting us know about this situation, and I hope you will give us another chance in the future, so you we can show you how great our staff and hotel really are.

-Micah Coburn; Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Came up for a quick trip to see several groups of friends in WI and MN. Great place to stay in the middle! Quaint. Quiet. Clean. Very friendly staff. Great shopping center across the steet. BWW is calling me!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank travlerlab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you so much for the review! I am glad to know that not only were we able to provide a quaint, quiet, clean hotel with friendly staff, but you were also able to take advantage of all the awesome shops and restaurants in our area, including the Buffalo Wild Wings right across. I hope you had a great time with your friends, and we get the pleasure of seeing you again on your next trip!

-Micah Coburn; Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I'm writing this review specifically to call out the amazing Micah the Manager at Hilton Garden Inn in Oakdale, MN. I recently booked a block of rooms for my daughter's hockey team. I don't know if he ever sleeps, because every time we walked by the front desk, Micah was there to tell the girls good luck with their games. He visited the pool area to hand out pool noodles to all of the girls and left hand-written notes thanking us for our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review, Ellen K! We've been incredibly fortunate to have such a dedicated associate as Micah. He's been recently promoted to Assistant General Manager, as a result of his hard work and the consistently amazing feedback we've received from our guests. I'm excited to share your review during our daily team huddle, where we can put the spotlight on Micah and he can continue to lead by example! We can't wait for the next time your hockey team comes to the area, so we can be your hosts' again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

First time at this hotel. Amazed by how clean rooms are the most amazing and caring staff. Housekeepers leave notes of inspiration to the guests! How neat is that? never seen before and I have stayed at many hotel. Thank you Hilton!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank martinacA4772UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Thank you very much for the inspiring review! Our housekeeping staff is the hardest working group that I have ever seen at any hotel I have ever worked at, or stayed at. We are all very proud of them, and I am glad to see you enjoyed their daily messages. Our goal is to make sure that every guest becomes a repeat guest, and I truly hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future!

Thank you one more time, because it is us who should be thanking you for sharing your experience here!

-Micah Coburn
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
1.8 km away
Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
2.3 km away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Address: 420 Inwood Ave N, Oakdale, MN 55128-7095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Oakdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range: $111 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale located in Oakdale, Minnesota, only 10 miles from downtown St. Paul. We have a free shuttle to area businesses such as 3M Headquarters, Anytime Fitness Headquarters, Bremer Bank, and City Place Shops. Guest rooms include free internet, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee Makers. Relax in our pool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
Hilton Oakdale
Hilton Garden Inn Oakdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing