We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Amazing customer service. I left a watch in the room and was unable to come pick it up. A gentleman at the front desk offered to drive it to my work and was there within an hour!
Our waitress for breakfast was very pleasant and friendly during service! Comfortable environment, very clean!

Room Tip: Amazing customer service, best I have experienced in a long time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

At the Hilton Garden Inn -- St. Paul/Oakdale, our guests always come first. Although we can't be all things to all people, that doesn't stop us from trying, and I am glad that we were able to offer you the service, cleanliness, and restaurant experience you deserve! That is the trifecta we try to hit on with every guest, and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay here, Lauren. Thank you very much for sharing this review!

-Micah Coburn
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017

It was my fourth time to stay in Hilton Garden Inn in St. Paul/Oakdale and in all those stays, it has always been a wonderful experience. The staff were friendly and reliable, a trademark of Hilton, which made them stand out among the hotels I've stayed in in the US. There is nothing intimidating in the hotel - it is so relaxing from the its minimalist decors, to the spacious bedroom, to the super comfortable bed and pillows.

What made my last stay memorable was that I checked in really late and I haven't had dinner but the restaurants nearby were already closed. Although the hotel restaurant, Garden Grille and Bar Restaurant, was already closed, the front desk staff talked to the restaurant staff if she can still prepare a light dinner for me. She was kind enough to prepare a Caesar's salad for me and deliver it to my room. Such a kind gesture that I will never forget.

One advantage of staying in Hiton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale is that it just a walking distance away from the supermarket, outlet stores, and restaurants. It is also just a few minutes away from the Mall of America via taxi.

The inn has a business center and a pool where guests can unwind. The hotel provides free breakfast and free internet access to guests.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jun_barnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Mr. Barnes, I think we get luckier and luckier every time you return! You are a valued guest and always welcome here, and we truly look forward to the next time. We try to treat every guest like a member of our family, and provide service and compassion that exceeds expectations. Getting you that salad after a long day was not just part of our job, it was our pleasure.

Thank you so much for all the kind things you had to say about our staff and hotel. Your words are appreciated by every employee here.

-Micah Coburn
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

I was in on business for a few days. This hotel is convenient to get to from the airport (about 20 minutes) and if venturing into Minneapolis/St.Paul or Bloomington for Mall of America, it is easy to and from. The staff is friendly and the rooms were very nice. The only negative is the complimentary Internet is sub-standard. It would not stay connected sometimes or was very slow (even for basic browsing.)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Frank U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you very much for your Very Good review, Frank. While our friendly, attentive service comes from our commitment to hard work and exceeding guest expectations, we are very, very lucky to have the amazing location that we do. We are close to just about everything the Twin Cities offers, as well as many things that are just outside of the metropolitan area, such as the coveted cities of Stillwater and Hudson. We do understand the frustration and inconvenience of poor Internet, especially for our business guests, and to that end, we are in the middle of finalizing a brand-new, state-of-the-art internet upgrade which we are sure will surpass that of all of our competitors. We truly hope you will stop by again the next time you are in town to try it out!

-Micah Coburn
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Great staff and clean, comfy rooms. Was in town for business. They recommended the Juicy Lucy and all the different places to get one. Be sure to try their in room dining. It was delicious food. I hope to stay again the next time I'm in town.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jordanboggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you so much for the Wonderful review, Jordan! Minnesota's specialty is the Juicy (Jucy) Lucy, and I would definitely recommend one to any traveler new to town. The burger has been popularized by an article in Time, its inclusion in the television shows Man v. Food, and Food Wars, and from President Barack Obama's visit in 2014 when he tried a couple varieties. Although we aren't too far from both bars that claim they invented it, we just so happen to have a few cooks in our restaurant who have specialized in making it, as well! Beyond that, I am glad to hear how great the staff is and how clean the rooms are. We would be lucky to have you back when you return to town!

-Micah Coburn
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean, large, modern, and bright. The staff was warm, friendly, and ever helpful. Their complimentary breakfast was more than abundant. The pool was open until 11pm; nice hot tub. An absolutely wonderful jewel! We will definitely stay here next time we're in town!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you so much for the "Fantastic" review! Our goal is to make every guest a repeat guest, by exceeding the expectations of everyone who walks thru our doors with our clean rooms, amazing breakfast, and impeccable service. Our win is the pleasure of seeing you again!

-Micah Coburn
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
1.8 km away
Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
2.3 km away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Address: 420 Inwood Ave N, Oakdale, MN 55128-7095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Oakdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range: $109 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale located in Oakdale, Minnesota, only 10 miles from downtown St. Paul. We have a free shuttle to area businesses such as 3M Headquarters, Anytime Fitness Headquarters, Bremer Bank, and City Place Shops. Guest rooms include free internet, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee Makers. Relax in our pool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
Hilton Oakdale
Hilton Garden Inn Oakdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing