We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
329
132
39
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
132
39
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktwin citiesgreat hotelbusiness tripwedding weekendclean roomsbusiness or pleasurewould highly recommend this hoteleasy accessother hotelsfitness centerfitness roompool and hot tubchecking inoatmealfresh fruitupon check
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017

It was my fourth time to stay in Hilton Garden Inn in St. Paul/Oakdale and in all those stays, it has always been a wonderful experience. The staff were friendly and reliable, a trademark of Hilton, which made them stand out among the hotels I've stayed in in the US. There is nothing intimidating in the hotel - it is so relaxing from the its minimalist decors, to the spacious bedroom, to the super comfortable bed and pillows.

What made my last stay memorable was that I checked in really late and I haven't had dinner but the restaurants nearby were already closed. Although the hotel restaurant, Garden Grille and Bar Restaurant, was already closed, the front desk staff talked to the restaurant staff if she can still prepare a light dinner for me. She was kind enough to prepare a Caesar's salad for me and deliver it to my room. Such a kind gesture that I will never forget.

One advantage of staying in Hiton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale is that it just a walking distance away from the supermarket, outlet stores, and restaurants. It is also just a few minutes away from the Mall of America via taxi.

The inn has a business center and a pool where guests can unwind. The hotel provides free breakfast and free internet access to guests.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jun_barnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Mr. Barnes, I think we get luckier and luckier every time you return! You are a valued guest and always welcome here, and we truly look forward to the next time. We try to treat every guest like a member of our family, and provide service and compassion that exceeds expectations. Getting you that salad after a long day was not just part of our job, it was our pleasure.

Thank you so much for all the kind things you had to say about our staff and hotel. Your words are appreciated by every employee here.

-Micah Coburn
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

I was in on business for a few days. This hotel is convenient to get to from the airport (about 20 minutes) and if venturing into Minneapolis/St.Paul or Bloomington for Mall of America, it is easy to and from. The staff is friendly and the rooms were very nice. The only negative is the complimentary Internet is sub-standard. It would not stay connected sometimes or was very slow (even for basic browsing.)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Frank U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you very much for your Very Good review, Frank. While our friendly, attentive service comes from our commitment to hard work and exceeding guest expectations, we are very, very lucky to have the amazing location that we do. We are close to just about everything the Twin Cities offers, as well as many things that are just outside of the metropolitan area, such as the coveted cities of Stillwater and Hudson. We do understand the frustration and inconvenience of poor Internet, especially for our business guests, and to that end, we are in the middle of finalizing a brand-new, state-of-the-art internet upgrade which we are sure will surpass that of all of our competitors. We truly hope you will stop by again the next time you are in town to try it out!

-Micah Coburn
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Great staff and clean, comfy rooms. Was in town for business. They recommended the Juicy Lucy and all the different places to get one. Be sure to try their in room dining. It was delicious food. I hope to stay again the next time I'm in town.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jordanboggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you so much for the Wonderful review, Jordan! Minnesota's specialty is the Juicy (Jucy) Lucy, and I would definitely recommend one to any traveler new to town. The burger has been popularized by an article in Time, its inclusion in the television shows Man v. Food, and Food Wars, and from President Barack Obama's visit in 2014 when he tried a couple varieties. Although we aren't too far from both bars that claim they invented it, we just so happen to have a few cooks in our restaurant who have specialized in making it, as well! Beyond that, I am glad to hear how great the staff is and how clean the rooms are. We would be lucky to have you back when you return to town!

-Micah Coburn
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean, large, modern, and bright. The staff was warm, friendly, and ever helpful. Their complimentary breakfast was more than abundant. The pool was open until 11pm; nice hot tub. An absolutely wonderful jewel! We will definitely stay here next time we're in town!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you so much for the "Fantastic" review! Our goal is to make every guest a repeat guest, by exceeding the expectations of everyone who walks thru our doors with our clean rooms, amazing breakfast, and impeccable service. Our win is the pleasure of seeing you again!

-Micah Coburn
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Staying on business and whilst we arrived late and left early the hotel was great. Smooth booking in and really helpful despite all three of us not having our HH with us. Rooms well presented and WiFi worked first tome.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank NFN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to do your review of our hotel. I am happy to see you enjoyed our helpful staff and the clean, well-maintained rooms we strive for -- we only wish you could have spent more time with us! We will be upgrading our entire internet operation this year, so the Wi-Fi you get next time will hopefully be even better, and we are hoping the best Wi-Fi offered in the area! We hope to see you again soon.

-Micah Coburn; Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews