We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super place for the family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Made to order breakfast and clean pool are the biggest reasons we chose this hotel. Safe, quiet location. Oversized vehicle parking. This is an amazing place to take the family and relax! Easy interstate access too!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thanks for visiting us! The pool will always be here as well as our tasty breakfast, so hopefully we'll see you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and thank you for your loyalty. -Brandon Dehn; Guest Experience Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

The hotel was clean and the service was nice. Wish breakfast was just included in the room price. Didn't feel it was special/different enough from other hotels where it is included. The staff was great.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank emilycY5503FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you very much for the review! I am sorry that you were disappointed by our breakfast, however. Although our breakfast is usually rated as one of our highest ranking amenities, I do know that there are some guests apprehensive about the fact that it is not complimentary. Unlike the limited, continental breakfast that some hotels offer, however, our full breakfast includes not only a hot and cold buffet, but also an on-hand cook who makes made-to-order omelets, French toast, pancakes, and pretty much any other delightful breakfast food our guests ask for. We also have breakfast-inclusive rates, such as the Bed and Breakfast Package, which include breakfast vouchers in the price. Let us know the next time you will be in town, and it will be our pleasure to help book one of these reservations for you! -Brandon Dehn; Guest Experience Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Average stay in a hilton, breakfast was real week staff was poor tables needed to be cleaned. Hotel seem to be ok for Hilton quality would stay again but skip the restaurant. From desk was pleasant for check out

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank C4853WCdaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

I am very sorry to hear about your poor experience during breakfast. Breakfast is one of our main points of emphasis, as it gives us an opportunity to begin each day off with a great start for every one of our guests. It is usually one of our strongest areas, as well, with our full buffet selection of hot foods, cold foods, pastries, breads, fresh-cut fruit, oatmeal with all the toppings, a wide choice of juices, and a cook on hand for made-to-order omelets, eggs, French toast, pancakes, and just about anything else a guest can come up with. I will review with our Directors of Food and Beverage our staffing situation over the last few days to try and discover what may have went wrong, and how we can correct this moving into the future.

Thank you very much for your feedback in this review. I hope we get the opportunity to see you again in the future, and impress upon you the value we place on our service and breakfast.

-Micah Coburn; Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We weren't sure what to expect when we booked since the price seemed so reasonable (Other hotels in this price range tend to be budget type hotels). However, we were pleasantly surprised as the hotel was in a very nice area and was very well maintained. The common areas were very clean and modern. The guest rooms were also clean, comfortable and well decorated. The staff we encountered from check in to the breakfast staff were pleasant and professional. Breakfast was not included in the price of the overnight stay but was excellent and included made to order omlettes and a large variety of other items. There are many restaurants and shops a very short distance away. We will definitely be staying at this property when we are in the area again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank hockeymom26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. I am also glad to hear that our service was impeccable and you had the opportunity to try out our breakfast -- I think it is definitely one of the best around.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town for business, shopping, or any other reason! -Brandon Dehn; Guest Experience Amabssador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

I stay here a few times a year due to convenience and because of business. However the rooms could use a refresh and this past time I was placed in a room previously inhabited by a smoker. It was quite unpleasant but I checked in late and thought it would be ok. It was not. I informed the desk and they gave me a new room the next day, but the room I had the first evening should never have been rented in that condition. Also if you like healthy choices - whole grains, low sugar, etc., those are few and far between at their breakfast bar. Only non-sugar cereal was cornflakes. All the breads look quite refined. The oatmeal is instant. The staff is friendly, the server in the dining room very friendly, and the location quite good. Two nights later I stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn on the other side of Minneapolis in Maple Grove and it was oh so much better.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elliottq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the condition of your guestroom. I sincerely apologize for this. This is one of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm sorry that we were unable to meet expectations during breakfast. This is the most important meal of the day, and we want all of our guests to be prepared for the rest of the day.

I want to thank you for your loyalty, I truly appreciate the fact that you constantly stay at our property. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the St. Paul/Oakdale area you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback. -Brandon Dehn; Guest Experience Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
1.8 km away
Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
2.3 km away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Address: 420 Inwood Ave N, Oakdale, MN 55128-7095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Oakdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range: $111 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale located in Oakdale, Minnesota, only 10 miles from downtown St. Paul. We have a free shuttle to area businesses such as 3M Headquarters, Anytime Fitness Headquarters, Bremer Bank, and City Place Shops. Guest rooms include free internet, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee Makers. Relax in our pool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
Hilton Oakdale
Hilton Garden Inn Oakdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing