We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel(Woodbury)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$98
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury(Woodbury)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$119
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
329
131
39
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
131
39
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktwin citiesgreat hotelbusiness tripwedding weekendclean roomsbusiness or pleasurewould highly recommend this hoteleasy accessother hotelsfitness centerfitness roompool and hot tubchecking inoatmealfresh fruitupon check
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The hotel was clean and the service was nice. Wish breakfast was just included in the room price. Didn't feel it was special/different enough from other hotels where it is included. The staff was great.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank emilycY5503FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you very much for the review! I am sorry that you were disappointed by our breakfast, however. Although our breakfast is usually rated as one of our highest ranking amenities, I do know that there are some guests apprehensive about the fact that it is not complimentary. Unlike the limited, continental breakfast that some hotels offer, however, our full breakfast includes not only a hot and cold buffet, but also an on-hand cook who makes made-to-order omelets, French toast, pancakes, and pretty much any other delightful breakfast food our guests ask for. We also have breakfast-inclusive rates, such as the Bed and Breakfast Package, which include breakfast vouchers in the price. Let us know the next time you will be in town, and it will be our pleasure to help book one of these reservations for you! -Brandon Dehn; Guest Experience Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Average stay in a hilton, breakfast was real week staff was poor tables needed to be cleaned. Hotel seem to be ok for Hilton quality would stay again but skip the restaurant. From desk was pleasant for check out

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank C4853WCdaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micah C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

I am very sorry to hear about your poor experience during breakfast. Breakfast is one of our main points of emphasis, as it gives us an opportunity to begin each day off with a great start for every one of our guests. It is usually one of our strongest areas, as well, with our full buffet selection of hot foods, cold foods, pastries, breads, fresh-cut fruit, oatmeal with all the toppings, a wide choice of juices, and a cook on hand for made-to-order omelets, eggs, French toast, pancakes, and just about anything else a guest can come up with. I will review with our Directors of Food and Beverage our staffing situation over the last few days to try and discover what may have went wrong, and how we can correct this moving into the future.

Thank you very much for your feedback in this review. I hope we get the opportunity to see you again in the future, and impress upon you the value we place on our service and breakfast.

-Micah Coburn; Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We weren't sure what to expect when we booked since the price seemed so reasonable (Other hotels in this price range tend to be budget type hotels). However, we were pleasantly surprised as the hotel was in a very nice area and was very well maintained. The common areas were very clean and modern. The guest rooms were also clean, comfortable and well decorated. The staff we encountered from check in to the breakfast staff were pleasant and professional. Breakfast was not included in the price of the overnight stay but was excellent and included made to order omlettes and a large variety of other items. There are many restaurants and shops a very short distance away. We will definitely be staying at this property when we are in the area again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank hockeymom26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. I am also glad to hear that our service was impeccable and you had the opportunity to try out our breakfast -- I think it is definitely one of the best around.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town for business, shopping, or any other reason! -Brandon Dehn; Guest Experience Amabssador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

I stay here a few times a year due to convenience and because of business. However the rooms could use a refresh and this past time I was placed in a room previously inhabited by a smoker. It was quite unpleasant but I checked in late and thought it would be ok. It was not. I informed the desk and they gave me a new room the next day, but the room I had the first evening should never have been rented in that condition. Also if you like healthy choices - whole grains, low sugar, etc., those are few and far between at their breakfast bar. Only non-sugar cereal was cornflakes. All the breads look quite refined. The oatmeal is instant. The staff is friendly, the server in the dining room very friendly, and the location quite good. Two nights later I stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn on the other side of Minneapolis in Maple Grove and it was oh so much better.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elliottq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the condition of your guestroom. I sincerely apologize for this. This is one of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm sorry that we were unable to meet expectations during breakfast. This is the most important meal of the day, and we want all of our guests to be prepared for the rest of the day.

I want to thank you for your loyalty, I truly appreciate the fact that you constantly stay at our property. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the St. Paul/Oakdale area you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback. -Brandon Dehn; Guest Experience Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Does not compare to Omaha. Easy access. Pricey. Even compared to other Hilton Gardens. Charge $10 per person for buffet breakfast. Never do get the internet to connect cleanly. Always takes some finagling. Just feels like they are trying to squeeze every penny out of you they can.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. -Brandon Dehn; Guest Experience Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews