We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
86
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hosts next year fish pelican lake boat dock family vacation northern lights get away top notch can't wait to go back three times pool table son in law great amenities great place long weekend rental boats
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Resort is meticulously clean and the owners are such a nice couple. Hard working and it shows! The resort is well kept and so peaceful! I highly recommend it!!
The kids had fun and the fishing is great.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We were very impressed with our stay at Birch Forest Lodge. Adam and Kasey provide very friendly service. The cabins and grounds are clean and well maintained. There is a nice dock and boats. The fishing at the lake is good. The kids and adults can enjoy many activities provided for free. We will be visiting again!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shayla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We were traveling from the Voyaguers Rainy Lake National Park and pestayed at the Birch Forest Lodge. Note: The GPS stops short of the actual address on a dirt road leading back to the Lodge. We booked the One-Day guest room. It is located above the office/game room. It offers a large bed and a smaller bed. It has all the necessary amenities for a good stay. The game room closes down around 9pm so there is no concern about people being loud all night below. The surrounding grounds are wonderful. A walk down to the dock at night and in the morning is really a special sight as the lake becomes really still. This Owner was really great and made sure we had everything we needed. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Room tip: Guest Room is above the Office / Game Room
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiAlJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

I stayed in the Black Bear Lodge room at Birch Forest and had a beautiful view of the lake. The owners are very helpful and accommodating, and I would definitely stay here again. My main reason for coming was to visit the American Bear Sanctuary, and it was an amazing experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaisyJaneIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We just returned home from our 3rd summer vacation to Birch Forest Lodge. We had a tremendous week of fishing, friendship, relaxation, campfires and sunsets. Adam and Casey VanTassel are wonderful hosts, who go out of their way to make your stay accommodating and memorable. Birch Forest Lodge is a fantastic resort for families with young children or for a group of adults wanting to fish. There is something there for everyone. Additionally, the evening hours are noticeably quiet, even when the resort is at max occupancy. We highly recommend Birch Forest Lodge and we look forward to our return in 2019.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amytV4316LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews