We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pratt-Taber Inn
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Red Wing)
US$69
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Motel(Red Wing)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
169
14
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
14
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinter roombrownieb banniversary weekendwine and cheeseother gueststrail mixclawfoot tubbreakfast mealsrestaurants and shopsget awayfrench toastfrittatabed and breakfastgreat hostsnice bathbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This was a mother-daughter reunion and a delightful one at that. Deb was the hostess with the mostest! She was so incredible, a wealth of information about where to go shop, eat, sightsee. We stayed in the Winter room which can be made into a king or two twins. Of course, we opted for the twins. What a great night's sleep after all of the shopping, eating and sightseeing! Enjoy the conversation on the porch with fellow guests -- you will meet some of the most interesting people. And Deb has an incredible story to tell as well. You won't forget the delicious breakfast she serves and the banter that goes along with it. We will definitely be coming back. Might even bring the husband along next time! :)

Room Tip: The Winter Room is great -- can be a king or two twins
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Loved, Loved, Loved the Pratt-Taber. I did a lot of searching for a bed and breakfast in Minnesota that had some class and style and this placed exceeded my expectations. The breakfast was 5 star, the stay and service was pleasant, relaxing and well worth the money. I would go back again and highly recommend it for a great girls’ getaway weekend.

We stayed in the River room and the bed was so soft and comfy. Loved Max the rag doll cat who really added a special touch to the place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I have lived and ventured in many spots around the world, this B&B is exceptional! With a wonderful and warm host, Deb, and her official-greeter, Max (the Ragdoll Kitty), this special and beautifully restored Victorian home made a reunion of old friends much more delightful. The breakfasts (where being retired, I'm no longer a real morning person) were so fabulous it was worth rising earlier in the mornings during those moments of our two nights staying there. Thank you! We certainly hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAQ39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I feel refreshed and inspired after staying just one night at the Pratt-Taber Inn. Refreshed from the incredible hospitality of our host, Deb. Inspired by the beauty of the home and Deb's talent and sophisticated eye for seasonal decor. The breakfast was lovely as well. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed at this lovely B&B overnight and wished we could have stayed longer. The hostess, Deb, was so gracious. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast was superb. It was an easy walk to downtown restaurants. We would definitely return and stay longer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fisher09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews