We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe what you read on the website”
Review of Pratt-Taber Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Wing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pratt-Taber Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Red Wing B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 January 2012

If you think the website makes the Pratt Taber seem too good to be true, sorry, it really is all it advertises. We had a lovely, relaxing time at the Pratt Taber Inn and felt so welcome. This place does have "good energy" and somehow DOES manage to be elegant yet casual. The food and goodies are an added bonus and Deb is the perfect hostess. You'll love it - especially if you treat yourself to a two-night stay.

Room Tip: A king bed in the Winter room with a lovely sitting area and fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2011

Deb is a most warm and welcoming inn-keeper. She made us feel at home right away, showed us around, etc. She joined us for chat with us both late afternoon over a glass of wine and again just after breakfast. We had a great breakfast conversation with other guests -- another couple -- too.

Her work on this home is impressive (be sure to see her photo album of the rennovation work) and the food was fantastic.

Red Wing is a very sweet town. . . be sure to do a lot of walking to just explore and take in the beautiful architecture.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Pratt-Taber Inn, Deb was a fabulous easy going host with plenty of tasty treats. She shared the history of the home with us. We stayed in the summer room which was adorable and comfy. The breakfast was divine as were the brownies for the late night snack. We especially enjoyed the screened in porch hanging out and visiting with our friends for hours...snack time late in the afternoon was wine, cheese, crackers, and fresh out of the oven cinnamon sugar pie crust! The Inn is located just a couple of blocks from main street so it was an easy walk to everything...we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraM936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This was a mother-daughter reunion and a delightful one at that. Deb was the hostess with the mostest! She was so incredible, a wealth of information about where to go shop, eat, sightsee. We stayed in the Winter room which can be made into a king or two twins. Of course, we opted for the twins. What a great night's sleep after all of the shopping, eating and sightseeing! Enjoy the conversation on the porch with fellow guests -- you will meet some of the most interesting people. And Deb has an incredible story to tell as well. You won't forget the delicious breakfast she serves and the banter that goes along with it. We will definitely be coming back. Might even bring the husband along next time! :)

Room Tip: The Winter Room is great -- can be a king or two twins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Loved, Loved, Loved the Pratt-Taber. I did a lot of searching for a bed and breakfast in Minnesota that had some class and style and this placed exceeded my expectations. The breakfast was 5 star, the stay and service was pleasant, relaxing and well worth the money. I would go back again and highly recommend it for a great girls’ getaway weekend.

We stayed in the River room and the bed was so soft and comfy. Loved Max the rag doll cat who really added a special touch to the place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Wing hotels
0.4 km away
St. James Hotel, Est. 1875
6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
1.8 km away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
2 km away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
381 reviews
1.3 km away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#5 of 9 in Red Wing
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pratt-Taber Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pratt-Taber Inn

Address: 706 W 4th St, Red Wing, MN 55066
Region: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Red Wing
Price Range: $66 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing