We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites(Red Wing)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$119
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Red Wing)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moondance Inn(Red Wing)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
171
14
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
14
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinter roombrownieanniversary weekendwine and cheeseother guestsfrench toastbreakfast mealsrestaurants and shopsget awaybed and breakfastgreat hostshistoric charmgreat weekenddelightful experiencetwo night stayfantastic breakfastguest rooms
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Deb is a most warm and welcoming inn-keeper. She made us feel at home right away, showed us around, etc. She joined us for chat with us both late afternoon over a glass of wine and again just after breakfast. We had a great breakfast conversation with other guests -- another couple -- too.

Her work on this home is impressive (be sure to see her photo album of the rennovation work) and the food was fantastic.

Red Wing is a very sweet town. . . be sure to do a lot of walking to just explore and take in the beautiful architecture.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Pratt-Taber Inn, Deb was a fabulous easy going host with plenty of tasty treats. She shared the history of the home with us. We stayed in the summer room which was adorable and comfy. The breakfast was divine as were the brownies for the late night snack. We especially enjoyed the screened in porch hanging out and visiting with our friends for hours...snack time late in the afternoon was wine, cheese, crackers, and fresh out of the oven cinnamon sugar pie crust! The Inn is located just a couple of blocks from main street so it was an easy walk to everything...we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This was a mother-daughter reunion and a delightful one at that. Deb was the hostess with the mostest! She was so incredible, a wealth of information about where to go shop, eat, sightsee. We stayed in the Winter room which can be made into a king or two twins. Of course, we opted for the twins. What a great night's sleep after all of the shopping, eating and sightseeing! Enjoy the conversation on the porch with fellow guests -- you will meet some of the most interesting people. And Deb has an incredible story to tell as well. You won't forget the delicious breakfast she serves and the banter that goes along with it. We will definitely be coming back. Might even bring the husband along next time! :)

Room Tip: The Winter Room is great -- can be a king or two twins
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Loved, Loved, Loved the Pratt-Taber. I did a lot of searching for a bed and breakfast in Minnesota that had some class and style and this placed exceeded my expectations. The breakfast was 5 star, the stay and service was pleasant, relaxing and well worth the money. I would go back again and highly recommend it for a great girls’ getaway weekend.

We stayed in the River room and the bed was so soft and comfy. Loved Max the rag doll cat who really added a special touch to the place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I have lived and ventured in many spots around the world, this B&B is exceptional! With a wonderful and warm host, Deb, and her official-greeter, Max (the Ragdoll Kitty), this special and beautifully restored Victorian home made a reunion of old friends much more delightful. The breakfasts (where being retired, I'm no longer a real morning person) were so fabulous it was worth rising earlier in the mornings during those moments of our two nights staying there. Thank you! We certainly hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAQ39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews