We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stay”
Review of Pratt-Taber Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Wing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pratt-Taber Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Red Wing B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Our one night stay at the Pratt-Taber Inn was the highlight of our girlfriend getaway. Ron and Deb could not have been better hosts who made us feel like family. The Inn is a true treasure. Our room was clean, warm and absolutely delightful. The popcorn and brownies were an unexpected treat. Loved waking up to a pot of coffee waiting for us when we woke up! Feeling like you are at home is what happens when you stay here. We look forward to coming back. Thank you Ron and Debbie!

Room Tip: The Autumn room was large and sunn. Awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cw19532016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2015

From the moment we met Deb, we felt very welcomed. The accommodations were an eclectic mix of French country and Victorian antiques and collectibles.
It is obvious that Deb has an eye for design. We stayed in the "Spring Room" and were very pleased. The breakfasts were outstanding. The Inn was located within easy reach of the downtown and the pottery district.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

As a girlfriend getaway, the Winter Room was perfect! The house was inviting and comfortable, and the evening brownies were such a great touch. The hospitality was amazing and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Our experience at the Pratt Tabor was exceptional. The property and house is beautiful and authentic, clean and well maintained. My husband and I had a very small, private wedding ceremony in the living room and could not be more please with the location and the intimacy of our ceremony. Debbie is wonderful and made us feel very comfortable and at home. We made all wedding arrangements separately, and she then opened the inn to us as if we were her own family. Worked with us to make the event special, and was accommodating and flexible for our vendors. She was gracious with letting us roam around the property to take wedding photos that turned out beautifully.

If you are wanting to have a small family wedding, or just a quaint vacation, I highly recommend the Pratt Tabor Inn in Red Wing. The town is very small and sweet, with beautiful river front and cozy shops.

Ps, the breakfasts were also amazing.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LMWalker1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We stayed in the Summer room for 3 nights. I believe the room was one of the smaller ones, but it was perfect size for my husband and I. It is situated in the back corner of the house, so we never heard other guests coming and going. Because there are rail lines that run through Red Wing you can hear trains periodically, but it wasn't something that we really noticed. We never looked out our windows (we only slept in the room), so I can't comment on the view, but I would say based on the location of the Bluffs in relation to the house, if you wanted to see them then you would want to stay in one of the other rooms.
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by how comfortable the bed was! It is a softer mattress, so those that prefer a firm mattress may not want to chose this room. The electric fireplace warmed the room nicely, and the attached bathroom had a wonderful clawfoot tub/shower.
For breakfasts Deb made french toast, spinach/feta/tomato frittata, and eggs benedict. All three breakfasts were delicious, and in the evening, Deb's brownies were amazing! Both Deb and Ron are wonderful hosts, and Deb offered great recommendations for antique shops, restaurants and scenic drives. It is located really close to the downtown area, Barn Bluff and Memorial Park. While driving through the neighborhood we also noted several other hiking signs for trails nearby.

We have stayed in multiple B&B's and this one was one of our favorites. We would recommend to those looking for a weekend getaway, or for a place to stay while attending a nearby event. We hope to stay here again sometime!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LEE7688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Wing hotels
0.4 km away
St. James Hotel, Est. 1875
6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN
1.8 km away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
384 reviews
1.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
1.3 km away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#5 of 9 in Red Wing
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pratt-Taber Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pratt-Taber Inn

Address: 706 W 4th St, Red Wing, MN 55066
Region: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Red Wing
Price Range: $65 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing