We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
113
8
0
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
8
0
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswillow roomthree courseswedding venuegreat hostsbreakfast tablefront porchbreakfast was deliciouslarge fireplaceliving roomgreat conversationget awaytwo couplesinn keepersjacuzzi tubnext morninghouse is beautifulin town
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

This place was absolutely incredible!! The drive up here was stunning, and then the venue was even more spectacular! We had a 50th birthday celebration here and it easily accommodated our 100+ guests. The barn had both a classic and modern feel, and the bed and breakfast afterwards was amazing. The hosts were so incredibly helpful in working with us prior, during, and post the event. Highly, highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kayley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk and Wendy S, Owner at Round Barn Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our place! It was a great gathering and we hope you all come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Unique and beautiful place for a wedding, reception, dinner, dance, games and overnight accommodations. On the down side, the train is very close, loud and frequent. Also, it is outdoors on very uneven ground which is a problem for the elderly and those wearing spiked heels. A boardwalk would solve this. The B & B seems architecturally authentic and comfortable. The round barn is amazing: how did they build such a complex structure so long ago?

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk and Wendy S, Owner at Round Barn Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

We are glad you enjoyed the venue and thank you for the review! Since this is our first season as owners here we have focused on getting our new reception space built and ready for our weddings. Stay tuned for future improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our 30th anniversary. We enjoyed every aspect of this B&B. Most friendly hospitality, rooms were clean and neat, atmosphere of the home was so inviting. Food was prepared so creatively and was so delicious! We will recommend to friends and will definitely try and come back for a future visit.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank campingisthewaytogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk and Wendy S, Owner at Round Barn Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

We thank you for your visit and your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We spent a wonderful weekend with the most gracious and accommodating, friendly hosts. The B & B was amazing ! The cycling room was impeccably decorated with unique items, bed and bath were comfortable and quiet, the food was outstanding and very creatively done and the hosts were enjoyable to be with. The porch was a perfect place to relax in the evening. We also enjoyed exploring the trail on their property. Perfect getaway weekend so close to the Twin Cities !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mikethebike86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk and Wendy S, Owner at Round Barn Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for the review! Next time you are in town for a ride keep us in mind for a stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We received a voucher to round barn for a one night stay as a wedding gift and it has turned out to be one of the best gifts we received. This BNB is amazing with such wonderful hosts, amazing breakfast and some pretty great scenery. We will be back.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Ryanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk and Wendy S, Owner at Round Barn Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thanks for taking a minute to give us feedback! Come back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews