We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just for weddings!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Wing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Round Barn Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 7 Red Wing B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Stayed there in ealry December. It was a wonderful experience, with cozy rooms, wonderful breakfast, and unrivaled hospitality. Red Wing is a great historical place to visit and the Round Barn Farm is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank khmplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk and Wendy S, Owner at Round Barn Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us here! Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

This place was absolutely incredible!! The drive up here was stunning, and then the venue was even more spectacular! We had a 50th birthday celebration here and it easily accommodated our 100+ guests. The barn had both a classic and modern feel, and the bed and breakfast afterwards was amazing. The hosts were so incredibly helpful in working with us prior, during, and post the event. Highly, highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kayley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk and Wendy S, Owner at Round Barn Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our place! It was a great gathering and we hope you all come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Unique and beautiful place for a wedding, reception, dinner, dance, games and overnight accommodations. On the down side, the train is very close, loud and frequent. Also, it is outdoors on very uneven ground which is a problem for the elderly and those wearing spiked heels. A boardwalk would solve this. The B & B seems architecturally authentic and comfortable. The round barn is amazing: how did they build such a complex structure so long ago?

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk and Wendy S, Owner at Round Barn Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

We are glad you enjoyed the venue and thank you for the review! Since this is our first season as owners here we have focused on getting our new reception space built and ready for our weddings. Stay tuned for future improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our 30th anniversary. We enjoyed every aspect of this B&B. Most friendly hospitality, rooms were clean and neat, atmosphere of the home was so inviting. Food was prepared so creatively and was so delicious! We will recommend to friends and will definitely try and come back for a future visit.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank campingisthewaytogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk and Wendy S, Owner at Round Barn Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

We thank you for your visit and your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We spent a wonderful weekend with the most gracious and accommodating, friendly hosts. The B & B was amazing ! The cycling room was impeccably decorated with unique items, bed and bath were comfortable and quiet, the food was outstanding and very creatively done and the hosts were enjoyable to be with. The porch was a perfect place to relax in the evening. We also enjoyed exploring the trail on their property. Perfect getaway weekend so close to the Twin Cities !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mikethebike86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk and Wendy S, Owner at Round Barn Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for the review! Next time you are in town for a ride keep us in mind for a stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Wing hotels
6.4 km away
St. James Hotel, Est. 1875
12.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN
8.1 km away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
384 reviews
7.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
7.7 km away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#5 of 9 in Red Wing
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Round Barn Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Round Barn Farm B&B

Address: 28650 Wildwood Ln, Red Wing, MN 55066-5606
Region: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Red Wing
Price Range: $208 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Round Barn Farm B & B is in a 3-story country manor farm home, just outside Red Wing Minnesota along the Mississippi river valley. Each room has A/C, private bath with a jacuzzi tub for two and a gas fireplace or franklin stove. Large living room space is available with a wood burning fireplace right next to a generous screened in porch. During the warm season, we are hosts to wedding celebrations that enjoy the B & B and a great barn dance in the historic round barn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing