We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites(Red Wing)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Moondance Inn(Red Wing)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
41
43
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
43
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againroom was clean and comfortablecontinental breakfastlobbycheckinmncleanlinessaccommodationsratesfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Nice clean hotel in Red Wing. They were pretty dead when we checked in. Found out they were remodeling a bunch of there rooms. Our stay was three nights and was great. They have cookies for you at the front desk. The breakfast was huge and had options for everyone.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank michelle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We stayed with a large block of rooms for a fall wedding. The staff was great, the common area had a fire place and room to sit. The have a basic continental breakfast and a small eating area in the lobby. The rooms seemed like they could use an upgrade, the bathroom was small, with a very small vanity. You needed instructions, with pictures, to figure out the shower. The beds were comfortable, the easy chair was stained. Not much noise, we were on the first floor. An average place, with ok rates, and a friendly staff.

Room Tip: Certainly no view, not sure one room is any better than another.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 97Rick97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisM_AGM, Manager at Nichols Inn Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear 97Rick97,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Nichols Inn! We appreciate that you took time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate the constructive feedback you provided as well, it gives us insights on improvements. Our building was built very well and the rooms are very resistant to outside noises. We are happy to know that you noticed! I completely agree with the great staff comment as well. We are very proud of our employees for their fantastic customer service skills and hospitality. Thank you again for choosing Nichols Inn in Red Wing! We hope to see you again next time!

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Staff was excellent!! I had messed up my reservation and they were super helpful to get me in a room! They also recommended super at Kelley's were we had a great salad!! Breakfast the next morning was very good!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisM_AGM, Manager at Nichols Inn Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

JazyJane,
Thank you for the excellent comments about our staff and accommodations. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for choosing Nichols Inn, we hope to see you the next time you are in the area!

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Great check in staff, we got two staff to help us as one was in training. Very helpful and accommodating. Same owners as the hotel next door. Would absolutely recommend, we have been on the road now for almost 4 weeks on bicycles, and stayed in lots of places, this is up there as one of the best for space and cleanliness and helpful staff.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisM_AGM, Manager at Nichols Inn Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Heather M,

WOW!! Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel and staff. Our staff takes pride in their work, from the housekeeping staff ensuring the hotel is pristine to our front office staff ensuring guests feel welcome and at home. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your time here with us while in Red Wing. We'd love to have you stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Thank you!
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The Nichols Inn in Red Wing is very nice. The entire property feels new, although I understand it's about 5 years old or more. The room was spacious and everything was clean and in good working condition. Their rate wasn't the lowest, but also not the highest in the area. The only thing that was a bit confusing at first was that they share a parking area with the Americinn. You can see the Nichols Inn from the highway, and just have to drive back a way on Old Main to find it. It's easy to miss the entrance from Old Main, but once you've done it, it's easy. Their breakfast was good, and the staff was truly friendly and hospitable.

Room Tip: I think they're all pretty quiet, and there is an elevator, so upper levels are not a problem.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisM_AGM, Manager at Nichols Inn Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Judi H,

Thank you for the excellent review of our property and staff. We take pride in our top notch customer service, hospitality, and hotel cleanliness. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us! I highly recommend taking Old West Main Street to our hotel for ease of access whereas there is only one entrance to our property from Highway 61 going North/Northwest. Old West Main Street has many restaurants, within walking distance of us, that may make your lunch and dinner plans a breeze!

We hope you come back to the area and thank you for staying at the Nichols Inn of Red Wing!
- Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews