We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
231
53
18
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
53
18
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouplarger suiteq tipscookiespull out sofa bedmayo clinican easy minute driveincluding eggswalk in showerlots of pillowswonderful restaurantclean facilityhot and cold itemsnewer hotelrooms are quietbreakfast offeringsgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Clean overall facility. Bathroom is laid out nicely and shower was good and hot. Decent continental breakfast. The Staff was helpful and friendly. Only a few minutes from Mayo Clinic. Will stay again when we return to Mayo.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jdr00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay N, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay. We are happy to know that your stay was comfortable and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Sveska
Guest Service Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

we checked in a bit late, saw the hot tub was open to midnight - so we got in a bit before 10 pm. we were in for about 5 minutes, the front desk clerk comes by and does something to chill the water -then suggests we get out so she can add some chemical. I can't believe choice hotels will treat their customers this way. LOL spending a few extra dollars to stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Curt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay N, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry that you were asked to leave the hot tub. It is a safety precaution that if the chlorine is too low that you may get ill. I apologize if you were asked to do so without the explanation. I understand that would be confusing and seem rude. We hope to see you again when you can enjoy the hot tub.

Jennifer Sveska
Guest Service Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Excellent hotel with a comfortable room. Bathroom shower ,at least in our room, was awkward to use as you had to reach in at least 3 feet around a non moveable glass partition to get to the water controls. Impossible not to get wet while trying to set the water temp. Shower head was also not moveable so that water steam could be directed to the side

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dklenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay N, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I will have our maintenance man address both the door and the shower head. Thank you for bringing to our attention. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jennifer Sveska
Guest Service Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Not too terribly impressed. Great curb appeal. Bathrooms haven't seen a make over in decades. The ceilings are thin or elephants stayed above us...thump thump thump as they walked across the floor. The breakfast was probably the best part. Premium price for a less than premium experience.

Room Tip: If you're good with partially refurbed rooms then step right up.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulmQ6451NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We were so glad we were able to check in a little early after our niece's graduation. The clerk was friendly and sweet.
A few things: Water pressure in shower was not great in the shower. I was not able to ever connect to the internet.
The breakfast was good.
Nice comfortable beds.
A good breakfast.
No exhaust fan in the bathroom. But we have noticed this in more hotels.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LCPWMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews